ما هو الهارد فورك و السوفت فورك؟

مشاركة
Copied to clipboard!
الإستماع الى هذه المقالة
00:00 / 00:00

ما هو الهارد فورك (Hard fork) و السوفت فورك (Soft Fork)؟


أي برنامج يحتاج إلى تحديثات مستمرة لإصلاح المشكلات أو تحسين الأداء. في عالم العملات الرقمية هذه التحديثات تعرف بإسم "فورك".

نظرا لأن العملات الرقمية هي شبكات لامركزية فيجب على جميع المشاركين في الشبكة و المعروفين بإسم العقد (Nodes) اتباع نفس القواعد من أجل العمل مع بعضهم البعض بشكل صحيح. و تعرف هذه المجموعة من القواعد بإسم "بروتوكول".

تتضمن القواعد النموذجية في البروتوكول حجم الكتلة على البلوكشين و المكافأة التي يحصل عليها المعدنين عند تعدينهم كتلة جديدة و 

أشياء أخرى كثيرة.

يوجد نوعين من الفورك في العملات الرقمية: سوفت فورك و هارد فورك لكن كلا النوعين من الفورك يعملان على إحداث تغيير جوهري/أساسي في طريقة عمل بروتوكول العملة الرقمية.


السوفت فورك

السوفت فورك هو تغيير متوافق مع الإصدارات السابقة في بروتوكول العملة الرقمية وهذا يعني أن العقد غير المحدثة لا تزال قادرة على معالجة المعاملات و دفع كتل جديدة إلى البلوكشين طالما أنها لا تخالف قواعد البروتوكول الجديد.

تخيل قيام سوفت فورك بتأسيس قاعدة جديدة تقوم بخفض حجم الكتلة من 3 ميجابايت إلي 2 ميجابايت. ستظل العقد القديمة قادرة على معالجة المعاملات ودفع كتل جديدة يبلغ حجمها 2 ميجابايت أو أقل ولكن إذا حاولت عقدة قديمة دفع كتلة حجمها أكبر من 2 ميجابايت إلى الشبكة ستقوم العقد الحديثة برفضها لأنها تخالف القواعد الجديدة. هذا يشجع العقد القديمة على التحديث للبروتوكول الجديد نظرًا لأنها ليست بنفس كفاءة العقد المحدثة.


الهارد فورك

الهارد فورك هو تغيير غير متوافق مع الإصدارات السابقة في بروتوكول العملة الرقمية و هذا يعني أن العقد التي لا يتم تحديثها إلى الإصدار الجديد لن تكون قادرة على معالجة المعاملات أو دفع كتل جديدة إلي البلوكشين. الهارد فورك يمكن إستخدامة لتغيير أو تحسين بروتوكول موجود بالفعل أو حتى لإنشاء بروتوكول أو بلوكشين جديد ومستقل. 

تخيل القيام بتغيير في البروتوكول يقوم بزيادة حجم الكتلة من 2 ميجابايت إلى 4 ميجابايت إذا حاولت عقدة محدثة القيام بدفع كتلة يبلغ حجمها 3 ميجابايت إلي البلوكشين ستقوم العقد القديمة برفضها لأنها ستراها غير صالحة.

على حسب الموقف، يمكن أن يكون الهارد فورك مخطط "Planned" أو مثير للجدل (عليه خلاف) "Controversial".

في الفورك المخطط سيعمل المشاركون على تحديث برامجهم لإتباع القواعد الجديدة مع ترك النسخة القديمة و من لا يقوم بالتحديث يتم تركة يعدن في السلسلة القديمة والتي سيكون يستخدمها عدد قليل جدا من الناس.

لكن إذا كان الفورك مثيل للجدل مما يعني أن هناك اختلافًا داخل المجتمع حول التحديث يتم عمل الفورك إلي اثنين بلوكشين غير متوافقين مما يعني عملتان مختلفتان. ويكون لكل واحدة منهم مجتمعها الخاص ويتقدم المطورون بالطريقة التي يعتقدون أنها الأفضل.

و لأن الفورك قائم على البلوكشين الرئيسية يتم نسخ جميع المعاملات في البلوكشين الرئيسية إلى الفورك الجديد. فمثلا, إذا كنت تملك عدد 100 عملة رقمية من عملة تسمى "A" و يقوم هارد فورك مبني على هذه العملة الرقمية بإنشاء عملة رقمية جديدة تسمى "B" إذا ستحصل أيضًا على 100 عملة رقمية من العملة "B".

نظرا لطبيعة المصدر المفتوح للعملات الرقمية و قيام الكثير من الأفراد و المنظمات بالدخول إلى عالم العملات الرقمية مع أهداف مختلفة ستستمر الفوركات لتكون جزءًا لا يتجزأ من تطوير العملات الرقمية.

ترقبوا المزيد من المحتوى ولا تنسوا مشاهدة مقاطع الفيديو الأخرى الخاصة بنا على أكاديمية بينانس.

Loading

Hards Forks and Soft Forks

29.11.2018

Any software needs constant updates to fix issues or increase performance. In the world of crypto, those updates are called “forks.”

Since cryptocurrencies are decentralized networks, all participants in the network - known as nodes - need to follow the same rules in order to work together properly. That set of rules is known as a “protocol.”

Typical rules in a protocol include the size of a block on a blockchain, the rewards miners receive for mining a new block, and many more.

There are two types of fork in crypto: soft forks and hard forks. But both kinds of fork fundamentally change how the protocol of a cryptocurrency works.


Soft Fork

A Soft Fork is a change in a cryptocurrency protocol which is backward-compatible. That means that non-updated nodes are still able to process transactions and push new blocks to the blockchain, so long as they don’t break the new protocol rules.

Imagine a soft fork which makes a new rule lowering block size from 3mb to 2mb. Older nodes will still be able to process transactions and push new blocks that are 2mb or less. But if an older node tries to push a block that is greater than 2mb to the network, newer nodes will reject the block because it violates the new rules. That encourages older nodes to update to the new protocol, since they aren’t as efficient as the updated ones.


Hard Fork

A Hard Fork is a change in a cryptocurrency protocol which is incompatible with the previous versions, meaning that nodes that don’t update to the new version won’t be able to process transactions or push new blocks to the blockchain. Hard forks can be used to change or improve an existing protocol, or even to create a new, independent protocol and blockchain. 

Imagine a change in a protocol which increases the block size from 2mb to 4mb. If an updated node tries to push a 3mb block to the blockchain, the older, non-updated nodes will not see this block as valid, and they’ll reject it.

Depending on the situation, hard forks can either be planned or controversial.

In a planned fork, participants will voluntarily upgrade their software to follow the new rules, leaving the old version behind. The ones who don't update are left mining on the old chain, which very few people will be using.

But if the fork is controversial, meaning that there’s a disagreement within the community about the upgrade, the protocol is usually forked into 2 incompatible blockchains -- 2 different cryptocurrencies. Both of the blockchains will have their own community, and the developers will progress in the way they believe is the best.

Since a fork is based on the original blockchain, all transactions from the original blockchain are also copied into the new fork. For example, if you have 100 coins of a cryptocurrency called Coin A, and a hard fork based on that cryptocurrency creates a new cryptocurrency called Coin B, you’ll also get 100 coins of Coin B.

Due to the open source nature of cryptocurrency and as more individuals and organizations with differing goals enter the crypto space, forks will continue to be integral to the development of cryptocurrency. 

Loading