ما هي العُقَد (Nodes)؟

مشاركة
Copied to clipboard!
ما هي العُقَد (Nodes)؟
الإستماع الى هذه المقالة
00:00 / 00:00

قد يختلف تعريف العقدة باختلاف السياق المستخدم. فمثلا عندما يتعلق الأمر بشبكات الكمبيوتر أو شبكات الاتصالات قد تقدم العقد أغراضًا مختلفة حيث تمثل نقطة إعادة توزيع أو نقطة نهاية اتصال. عادة تتكون العقدة من جهاز شبكة فعلي ولكن هناك بعض الحالات المحددة التي تستخدم فيها العقد الافتراضية.

ببساطة، تعتبر عقدة الشبكة نقطة يمكن فيها إنشاء أو استلام أو نقل رسالة. هنا سوف نناقش الأنواع المختلفة من عقد البيتكوين و التي هي:  العقد الكاملة (Full Nodes) و العقد الفائقة (Super Nodes) و عقد المعدن (Miner Nodes)  و SPV clients.


عُقَد البيتكوين (Bitcoin Nodes)

بالدخول في سياق البلوكشين التي تم تصميمها كأنظمة موزعة تكون شبكة العقد الحاسوبية هي التي تجعل من الممكن استخدام البيتكوين كعملة رقمية لامركزية تعمل بنظام الند للند / نظير الى نظير ( peer-to-peer) ومقاومة للرقابة من خلال تصميمها ولا تتطلب من طرق تالت أن يقوم بالتوسط بين مستخدم و مستخدم آخر (بغض النظر عن بعد المسافة بينهم في العالم). 

و لهذا، فإن عُقَد البلوكشين هي المسؤولة عن التصرف كنقطة اتصال قد تقوم بوظائف مختلفة. يمكن اعتبار أي كمبيوتر أو جهاز يتصل بواجهة البيتكوين بمثابة عقدة بمعنى أنها تتواصل بطريقة ما مع بعضها البعض. هذه العقد قادرة أيضًا على نقل معلومات حول المعاملات والكتل داخل الشبكة الموزعة لأجهزة الكمبيوتر بإستخدام بروتوكول الند للند الخاص بالبيتكوين. ومع ذلك، يتم تعريف كل عقدة كمبيوتر وفقا لوظائفها الخاصة، لذلك هناك أنواع مختلفة من عُقَد البيتكوين.


العقد الكاملة (Full Nodes)

العقد الكاملة هي التي تدعم وتوفر الأمن للبيتكوين ولا يمكن الإستغناء عنها. يُشار إلى هذه العقد أيضًا باسم عقد التحقق الكامل لأنها تتدخل في عملية التحقق من المعاملات والكتل وفقًا لقواعد توافق النظام. يمكن للعقد الكاملة أيضًا ترحيل المعاملات والكتل الجديدة إلى البلوكشين.

عادة، تقوم العقدة الكاملة بتحميل نسخة من بلوكشين البيتكوين مع كل كتلة ومعاملة ولكن هذا ليس شرطًا لإعتبارها عُقَد كاملة (حيث يمكن استخدام نسخة مخفضة من البلوكشين بدلاً من ذلك).


يمكن إنشاء عقده كاملة للبيتكوين من خلال تطبيقات برامج مختلفة ولكن الاكثر شيوعا وشعبية هو الـ Bitcoin Core

هذا هو الحد الأدنى من المتطلبات لتشغيل عقدة كاملة للـ Bitcoin Core:

  • جهاز كمبيوتر أو لاب توب مع الإصدار الحديث لـ Windows أو Mac OS X أو Linux.

  • 200 جيجابايت مساحة متاحة على القرص.

  • 2GB من الذاكرة (RAM).

  • إنترنت عالي السرعة مع سرعات تحميل لا تقل عن 50 كيلو بايت / ثانية.

  • اتصال مفتوح أو اتصال مع حدود تحميل عالية. قد تصل نقاط الاتصال الكاملة إلى استخدام رفع يصل إلى 200 جيجابايت في الشهر أو أكثر و إستخدام تنزيل يصل إلى 20 جيجابايت في الشهر. ستحتاج أيضًا إلى تنزيل حوالي 200 جيجابايت عند بدء تشغيل العقدة الكاملة لأول مرة.

  • يجب تشغيل العقدة الكاملة على الأقل 6 ساعات في اليوم. من الأفضل أيضا أن تعمل بإستمرار على مدار 24/7.


تقوم العديد من المنظمات التطوعية والمستخدمين بتشغيل العقد الكاملة للبيتكوين كطريقة لمساعدة نظام البيتكوين. في الوقت الحالي هناك ما يقرب من 9700 عقدة عامة تعمل على شبكة البيتكوين. مع ملاحظة أن هذا الرقم يشمل فقط العُقَد العامة التي تشير الى عُقَد البيتكوين المرئية التي يمكن رؤيتها والوصول إليها (تعرف أيضًا باسم عقد الاستماع).

بجانب العُقَد العامة، هناك العديد من العقد الخفية الأخرى غير المرئية (العقد غير المستمعة). عادة ما تعمل هذه العقد خلف جدار ناري من خلال بروتوكولات مخفية مثل Tor، بمعنى أنه تم تكوينها لعدم الاستماع للاتصالات.


Listening Nodes - Super Nodes

في الأساس تكون عقدة الاستماع أو العقدة الفائقة عقدة كاملة مرئية بشكل عام. بحيث أنها تتواصل و تقدم معلومات لأي عقدة أخرى تقرر إنشاء اتصال بينها. ومن ثم، فإن العقدة الفائقة هي في الأساس نقطة إعادة توزيع قد تعمل كمصدر للبيانات وكجسر اتصال.

عادة ما تعمل العقدة الفائقة الموثوق بها على مدار الـ 24 ساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع ولديها العديد من الاتصالات القائمة حيث تنقل سجل البلوكشين والمعاملات المجمعة إلى نقاط اتصال متعددة حول العالم. ولهذا السبب، قد تتطلب العقدة الفائقة قدرًا أكبر من الطاقة الحسابية واتصالًا أفضل بالإنترنت عند مقارنتها بالعُقَد الكاملة المخفية.


عُقَد المُعَدِّنين (Miners’ Nodes)

لكي تكون قادر على تعدين البيتكوين في حالة التنافس الحالية، يتعين على المرء الاستثمار في أجهزة وبرامج التعدين المتخصصة. هذه البرامج التي تقوم بالتعدين لا ترتبط مباشرة بالـ Bitcoin Core لكن يتم تنفيذها بطريقة مشابهة لمحاولة تعدين كتل البيتكوين. قد يختار المُعَدِّن أن يعمل بمفردة (solo miner) أو في مجموعات (pool miner).

في حين أن العقد الكاملة للمُعَدِّنين الفرديين تستخدم نسخة خاصة بهم من البلوكشين، يعمل المُعَدِّنين الجماعيين (أحواض التعدين) معا بحيث يساهم كل واحد مع موارده الحاسوبية الخاصة (hashpower).

في حوض التعدين  لا يلزم سوى مسؤول المجموعة فقط بتشغيل عقدة كاملة  والتي يمكن الإشارة إليها على أنها عقدة كاملة لمستخدمي حوض التعدين.


Lightweight or SPV Clients

عملاء التحقق من الدفع المبسّط  أو (SPV Clients)،  أو (lightweight clients) هم العملاء الخفيفون الذين يستخدمون شبكة البيتكوين ولكنهم لا يعملون حقًا كعقدة كاملة. لذلك ، لا يساهم عملاء SPV في أمان الشبكة لأنهم لا يحتفظون بنسخة خاصة من البلوكشين ولا يشاركون في عملية التحقق وتأكيد المعاملات.

بإختصار، تعد SPV الطريقة التي يمكن للمستخدم من خلالها التحقق مما إذا كانت بعض المعاملات قد تم إضافتها في الكتلة أم لا، دون الحاجة إلى تنزيل بيانات الكتلة بالكامل. وبالتالي يعتمد عملاء SPV على المعلومات المقدمة من العقد الكاملة الأخرى (العقد الفائقة). يعمل العملاء الخفيفون بمثابة نقاط نهاية اتصالات ويستخدمون من قبل العديد من محافظ العملات الرقمية. 


Client vs Mining Nodes

من المهم ملاحظة أن معنى تشغيل عقدة كاملة ليس هو نفسه تشغيل عقدة تعدين الكاملة. بينما يتعين على المُعَدِّنين أن يقوموا بالاستثمار في أجهزة وبرامج التعدين باهظة الثمن، إلا أن أي شخص قادر على تشغيل عقدة تحقق كاملة. علاوة على ذلك، قبل محاولة تعدين الكتل يحتاج المُعَدِّنين جمع المعاملات المعلقة (قيد الإنتظار) التي كانت مقبولة سابقاً على أنها صالحة بواسطة العقد الكاملة. بعد ذلك، ينشئ المُعَدِّن كتلة مرشحة (مع مجموعة من المعاملات) و يقوم بمحاولة تعدين هذه الكتلة. إذا تمكن المُعَدِّن من إيجاد حل صالح لهذه الكتلة، فإنه يقوم ببثه إلى الشبكة وستقوم العقد الكاملة الأخرى بالتحقق من صحة الكتلة. لذلك، يتم تحديد و تأمين قواعد التوافق/الإجماع من خلال الشبكة الموزعة من عُقَد التحقق وليس المُعَدِّنين.



الختام

تقوم عقد البيتكوين بالتواصل مع بعضها البعض من خلال بروتوكول شبكة Bitcoin P2P وبالقيام بذلك، فإنها تضمن سلامة النظام. يتم التعرف على العقدة التي تسيء التصرف أو تحاول نشر معلومات غير صحيحة بسرعة من خلال العقد الصادقة وبعدها يتم فصلها عن الشبكة.

على الرغم من حقيقة أن تشغيل عقدة التحقق الكاملة لا يوفر مكافآت مالية، إلا أنه يوصى به بشدة لأنه يوفر الثقة والأمان والخصوصية للمستخدمين. تقوم العقد الكاملة بضمان إتباع القوانين. وتحمي البلوكشين من الهجمات و طرق الإحتيال مثل (double-spending) أو (الإنفاق المزدوج). بالإضافة إلى ذلك، لا تحتاج العقدة الكاملة إلى الوثوق بالآخرين وتسمح للمستخدم بالتحكم الكامل في أمواله.

Loading

What are Nodes?

SHARE
What are Nodes?

The definition of a node may vary significantly according to the context it is used. When it comes to computer or telecommunication networks, nodes may offer distinct purposes, acting either as a redistribution point or as a communication endpoint. Usually, a node consists of a physical network device but there are some specific cases where virtual nodes are used.

Simply put, a network node is a point where a message can be created, received, or transmitted. Hereby we will discuss the different types of Bitcoin nodes: full nodes, super nodes, miner nodes, and SPV clients.


Bitcoin nodes

Diving into the context of blockchains - which are designed as distributed systems - the network of computer nodes is what makes it possible for Bitcoin to be used as a decentralized peer-to-peer (P2P) digital currency that is censorship-resistant by design and does not require a middle-man to be transacted from user to user (no matter how distant they are in the world).

Therefore, blockchain nodes are responsible for acting as a communication point that may perform different functions. Any computer or device that connects to the Bitcoin interface may be considered as a node in the sense that they communicate somehow with each other. These nodes are also able to transmit information about transactions and blocks within the distributed network of computers by using the Bitcoin peer-to-peer protocol. However, each computer node is defined according to its particular functions, so there are different types of Bitcoin nodes.

 

Full nodes

Full nodes are the ones that really support and provide security to Bitcoin and they are indispensable to the network. These nodes are also referred to as full validating nodes as they engage in the process of verifying transactions and blocks against the system’s consensus rules. Full nodes are also able to relay new transactions and blocks to the blockchain. 

Usually, a full node downloads a copy of the Bitcoin blockchain with every block and transaction, but this is not a requirement to be considered a full node (a reduced copy of the blockchain may be used instead).

A Bitcoin full node can be established through different software implementations, but the most used and popular one is the Bitcoin Core. These are the minimum requirements to run a Bitcoin Core full node:

  • Desktop or laptop with a recent version of Windows, Mac OS X, or Linux.

  • 200GB of free disk space.

  • 2GB of memory (RAM).

  • High-speed internet connection with upload speeds of at least 50 kB/s.

  • An unmetered connection or a connection with high upload limits. Full nodes on may reach or exceed an upload usage of 200 GB/month and a download usage of 20 GB/month. You will also need to download ~200GB when you first start your full node.

  • Your full node should run at least 6 hours a day. Even better if you run it continuously (24/7)


Many volunteer organizations and users are running Bitcoin full nodes as a way to help the Bitcoin ecosystem. Currently, there are roughly 9,700 public nodes running on the Bitcoin network. Note that this number only includes the public nodes, which refer to the listening Bitcoin nodes that are visible and accessible (aka. as listening nodes). 

Besides the public nodes, there are many other hidden nodes which are not visible (non-listening nodes). These nodes are usually operating behind a firewall, through hidden protocols like Tor, or simply because they were configured to not listen for connections.


Listening nodes (super nodes)

Essentially, a listening node or super node is a full node that is publicly visible. It communicates and provides information to any other node that decides to establish a connection with it. Hence, a super node is basically a redistribution point that may act both as a data source and as a communication bridge. 

A reliable super node typically runs 24/7 and has several established connections, transmitting the blockchain history and transactions data to multiple nodes around the world. For that reason, a super node will probably require more computational power and a better internet connection when compared to compared to a full node that is hidden.


Miners’ nodes

In order to be able to mine Bitcoins in the current competitive scenario, one has to invest in specialized mining hardware and programs. These mining programs (software) are not directly related to the Bitcoin Core and are executed in parallel to try and mine Bitcoin blocks. A miner may choose to work alone (solo miner) or in groups (pool miner). 

While the solo miners’ full nodes make use of their own copy of the blockchain, pool miners work together, each one contributing with his own computational resources (hashpower). In a mining pool, only the administrator of the pool is required to run a full node - which can be referred to as a pool miner’s full node.


Lightweight or SPV clients

Also known as Simplified Payment Verification (SPV) clients, the lightweight clients are the ones that make use of the Bitcoin network but do not really act as a full node. Therefore, SPV clients do not contribute to the network’s security because they do not keep a copy of the blockchain and do not participate in the process of verifying and validating transactions. 

In short, SPV is the method through which a user can check whether some transactions were included or not in a block, without having to download the entire block data. Thus, SPV clients rely on the information provided by other full nodes (super nodes). The lightweight clients work as communication endpoints and are used by many cryptocurrency wallets.


Client vs mining nodes

It is important to note that running a full node is not the same as running a full mining node. While miners have to invest in expensive mining hardware and software, anyone is able to run a full validating node. Moreover, before trying to mine a block, a miner needs to gather pending transactions that were previously accepted as valid by the full nodes. Next, the miner creates a candidate block (with a group of transactions) and try to mine that block. If the miner manages to find a valid solution for that block, he broadcasts it to the network and the other full nodes will verify the validity of the block. Therefore, the consensus rules are determined and secured by the distributed network of validating nodes and not by the miners.

Closing thoughts

Bitcoin nodes communicate with one another through the Bitcoin P2P network protocol, and by doing so, they guarantee the integrity of the system. A node that misbehaves or tries to propagate incorrect information is quickly recognized by the honest nodes and is disconnected from the network.

Despite the fact that running a full validating node does not provide financial rewards, it is highly recommended because it provides trust, security, and privacy to the users. Full nodes ensure that the rules are being followed. They protect the blockchain against attacks and frauds (such as double-spending). In addition, a full node does not need to trust others and it allows the user to be in total control of his money.

Loading