什么是比特币

SHARE
什么是比特币

现今电脑机算和网络技术已发展成能通用全网数码资讯的状态特性: 它可以很容易地被复制。基本上,所有从网络,文字处理器和网络编程,都能够一系列地利用数据轻松快速地进行接近零成本的复制行动。

在短时间内,机算科学家和开发人员将会开始质疑另一半数据经济的问题。假如数据无法进行复制那要怎么办?一个独特而无法复制的数据,或者它只可以进行用户与用户之间的传递,要怎么应付呢?其实答案非常清楚。无法复制的独特数据可用作数字货币运作,而这就是第一种加密货币的发明方式。

大多数人对这种特殊的数字货币几乎没什么认识,所以他们可能会问“什么是比特币?”或者可能想知道比特币是如何工作的。这个使加密货币如此独特的基础技术,亦是我们最复杂的话题之一。

由于其各种特性和功能,比特币这一词可定义于许多不同的东西。首先,比特币作为加密货币(BTC)是一种分布式点对点(P2P)数字形式的货币。其次,这数字经济网络是由一套基本规则运作的 ,称为比特币协议 。三,这套协议的源代码跟许多相应的软件挂钩,在全球许多电脑计算机上运行 - 这里亦可称比特币。因此,比特币这一词可以用来代表整个数码生态系统,或上述功能。

区块链

早在数据存储的前期,数据特用性和不可更改的问题一直困扰着程序员。如果磁盘或磁带上的数据可以如此轻易地更改,那么谁可以确定那个是真正而拿法的版本呢?这一问题,实在是个中复杂又没有人能切实会回应。直至90年代初,当Stuart Haber和W. Scott Stornetta创建区块链的第一个原型。他们是第一个应用加密证据来保护一系列数码区块作为防止数据篡改的方法。 Haber和Stornetta的工作无疑激发了Hal Finney和许多其他电脑机算科学家的发展工作,最终造就了比特币的创建。后来,比特币第一个白皮书由化名Satoshi Nakamoto于2008年出版。

当然,区块链的出现为比特币和其他加密货币作为新型数字货币的重要关键。区块链的本质结构是一系列式的记录,非常类似于总帐或平面数据库。它独特之处在于它能验证和保护这些记录数据的安全机制。

分布式与安全
比特币的基础技术保存所有数据和交易的完整性。首先,每笔交易都经过数字签署,并通过加密技术进行验证,确保交易不会双重支付。如确认有效,则通过称为挖掘(涉及更多加密)的过程将交易事务永久记性录在区块链中。这看似非常多工,但它对比特币系统的安全性产生了非常深远的影响。如果想改变比特币区块链,会需要把整个结构记录逐个追查,这对于最强的电脑来说,实际上是不可能的。

另一个让区块技术更加安全的重要层是:数据能通过世界各地的无数网络节点分布式保存(每个网络节点都持有该区块链数据的副本)。这意味着即使在一个节点上管理数据被篡改,其他网络节点持有者也很容易地将篡改的节点数据识别为已损坏,因为它不与任何其他副本匹配而不被认同。该过程由称为“工作证明”的“共识算法”。如果企图同时执行解开数十份,数百份或数千份相同数据的副本要比更改一份困难几个数量级,这就是数据如此安全的原因。此外,分布式系统更能抵御事务故障和网络攻击,因为它不像传统的集中式系统那样依赖单个数据中心。

区块链技术洐生出一种独特且不可复制的电子数据,可以通过一系列分布式分类账进行追踪,从而将比特币创建成非中心化的加密安全数字货币。比特币协议的设定是不会发行超过2100万个货币。如果要生成新的货币需通过挖掘比特币的过程,比特币挖掘依赖于加密散列函数,并受工作证明(PoW)的共识算法约束。

换句话说,区块链充当着分布式账本的角色,记录所有交易,并且对企图修改和欺诈具有很强的抵挡力。数据库记录是无法变更的,同样,如果没有充够的实际机算能力,更无法篡改- 这意味着网络可以保持执行“最原始真实”的数据文档,使每个比特币成为不可复制的独一数码形式金钱。

数据的力量
到目前为止,数码科技的价值都源自于容易复制的数据。大部分未来技术发展的功能将利用独一的数据信息并分析它们如何相互作用。比如,像利用比特币这样先进的机算技术。复杂的金融交易将更加准确,而减少开放性错误。

数字货币已经在各式各样的平台当中作为支付方式,提供多样化的服务和产品支援。区块链技术让用户可以在不必依赖银行或金融机构等第三方平台下,而进行交易费较低的交易。此外,区块链的技术能保证数十年内数据的保存,及其审核与保存的准确性,并且不可更改的数据,这使其适用于各种应用。

Loading

What is Bitcoin?

28.11.2018

Bitcoin is the first cryptocurrency ever created. It is, basically, a digital form of money that is highly resistant to frauds and cannot be copied or destroyed. Computer and network technologies have advanced to its current state through one universal property of digital information: most of it can be easily copied. The fast creation of pretty much everything, from the web to word processors to network programming, relies on the fact that a series of bits can be quickly and easily copied at close to zero cost.

It was only a matter of time before computer scientists and developers started to wonder about the other half of the data economy. What if data couldn’t be copied? What if there were such a thing as a unique piece of data, and what if it could be transmitted from user to user? The practical ramifications were pretty clear right off the bat. Unique data that can't be copied could be used as digital money.

That is how the first cryptocurrency was invented. Most people have little or no experience with this particular kind of digital currencies, so they might ask "what is Bitcoin?" or might want to know how Bitcoin works. The underlying technology that makes cryptocurrencies so unique is probably one of the most complex topics to the majority of us. 

Due to its various qualities and functionalities, Bitcoin as a word may be used to define many different things. First, Bitcoin as a cryptocurrency (BTC) is a distributed peer-to-peer (P2P) digital form of money. Second, this digital economic network is operated by an underlying set of rules, the Bitcoin Protocol. Third, the source code for such protocol and the respective software - which is running on many computers worldwide - may also be referred to as Bitcoin. Therefore, the word Bitcoin may be used to refer to the whole ecosystem, encompassing all the above-mentioned functionalities.


Blockchain

The problem of unique and unalterable data has bothered programmers since the earliest days of digital storage. If data on a disk or tape can be so easily changed, who is to say which is the legitimate and true version? It's a hard question and one that had few answers until the early 1990s when the first archetype of a blockchain was created by Stuart Haber and W. Scott Stornetta. They were the first to apply cryptographic proofs to secure a chain of blocks as a way to prevent data tampering. The work of Haber and Stornetta certainly inspired the work of Hal Finney and many other computer scientists, eventually leading to the creation of Bitcoin. The Bitcoin whitepaper was published in 2008 by the pseudonym Satoshi Nakamoto.

Certainly, the emergence of the blockchain was crucial for the conception of Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies as a new kind of digital money. Essentially, the blockchain structure is a series of records, very much like a general ledger or a flat database. Its uniqueness comes from the mechanism it uses to validate and protect those records.


Distributed and Secure

The technology underlying Bitcoin is designed to preserve the integrity of data and transactions. First, every transaction is digitally signed and verified through cryptographic techniques that ensure the funds cannot be spent more than once. If confirmed to be valid, the transaction is permanently recorded in the blockchain through a process known as mining (which involves more cryptography). This might seem to be a lot of additional effort, but it has a very profound effect on the safety of the Bitcoin system. Altering the Bitcoin blockchain requires the entire structure to be unraveled record-by-record, something which is a practical impossibility even for the most powerful computers.

Another important layer of security relies on the fact that the data is distributed through a myriad of network nodes across the world (each one holding a copy of the blockchain data). This means that even if data is managed to be altered on one node, the other network participants would easily recognize it as corrupted since it wouldn't match any of the other copies. This process is governed by a "consensus algorithm" called Proof of Work. Unraveling dozens, hundreds or thousands of copies of the same data simultaneously is many orders of magnitude harder than doing it once, which is why the data is so secure. In addition, a distributed system is much more resistant to failures and cyber attacks, because it does not rely on a single data center as traditional centralized systems do.

The blockchain technology gave birth to a unique and un-copyable piece of electronic data that could also be tracked through a series of distributed ledger entries, leading to the creation of Bitcoin as a decentralized and cryptographically secure digital currency. The Bitcoin Protocol is designed in such a way that no more than 21 million coins will be issued. New coins are generated through the process of Bitcoin mining, which relies on cryptographic hash functions and is regulated by the Proof of Work (PoW) consensus algorithm.

In other words, the blockchain acts as a distributed ledger that records all transactions and that is highly resistant to modification and frauds. The database records can't be altered, nor can they be tampered without an impractical amount of computing power - which means the network can enforce the concept of "original" digital documents, making each Bitcoin a very unique and uncopyable form of digital money.


The Power of Unique Data

All the value in digital technology up until now has been derived from easily replicated data. Much of the future power in technology will be derived from utilizing unique pieces of information and analyzing how they might interact. Complex financial transactions, for example, will be far more accurate and far less open to mistaken interpretation as a result of advances like Bitcoin.

Digital currency is already being used in a wide variety of contexts and as payment for many kinds of services and products. The blockchain technology makes it possible for users to perform financial transactions with significantly lower fees, without having to rely on third parties, like banks or financial institutions. Moreover,  the blockchain guarantees an accurate and unalterable trail of data that can be audited and preserved for decades, which makes it suitable for a wide variety of applications.

Loading