ما هو الإيثيريوم؟

SHARE

ما هو الإيثيريوم؟

في عام 2013 تم كتابة الورقة البيضاء الخاصة بالإيثيريوم بواسطة فيتالك بوترين. وصفت الورقة البيضاء منصة حوسبة موزعة مفتوحة المصدر وعامة تعتمد على تكنولوجيا البلوكشين يمكنها تشغيل عقود ذكية: التطبيقات التي تعمل تمامًا كما تمت برمجتها دون أي احتمالية للتعطل أو الرقابة أو الاحتيال أو تدخل طرف ثالث.

يتيح الإيثيريوم للمطورين إنشاء ونشر العقود الذكية و كذلك اصدار عملة رقمية خاصة بهم على بلوكشين الإيثيريوم مباشرة دون حاجة المطورين لإنشاء بلوكشين خاص لخدمتهم. هذا لا يوفر فقط للمطورين الوقت المستغرق لإنشاء بلوكشين, بل انه يمنحهم ايضا أمن ولامركزية الإيثيريوم وهو ليس شيئًا متأصلًا في البلوكشين.

العقود الذكية المبنية على أساس الإيثيريوم تستفيد من آلة لامركزية افتراضية كاملة خاصة بالإيثيريوم, تسمى آلة الإيثيريوم الإفتراضية او (EVM). هذا هو جزء من البروتوكول الذي ينفذ فعليًا العقود/النصوص الذكية. تقوم آلة الإيثيريوم الإفتراضية بتنفيذ البرامج النصية باستخدام شبكة دولية من العقد العامة، مما يضمن مقاومة الرقابة للمنصة.

النصوص أو العقود الذكية تتم كتابتها على الإيثيريوم باستخدام لغة برمجة جديدة تم إنشاؤها خصيصًا للإيثيريوم تسمى (Solidity).

لتحفيز الأشخاص على تشغيل العقد وتنفيذ البرامج النصية، وللتخفيف من الرسائل غير المرغوب فيها على الشبكة فإن الإيثيريوم لديه عملته الرقمية الخاصة تسمى إيثر (ETH)

عند اجراء عملية على الإيثيريوم تحتاج إلى دفع رسوم التنفيذ. تسمى رسوم التنفيذ (غاز) او (Gas) و يتم تسعيرة بالإيثر. يقيس الغاز مقدار العمل الذي يتطلبه إجراء ما أو مجموعة من الإجراءات, كلما زادت الحسابات التي تتطلبها العملية، كلما زادت الحاجة إلى الغاز.

كمية الإيثر التي تدفعها عن كل غاز متروك لك, لكن تذكر أن العقد تعطي الأولوية للطلبات بناءً على الكمية التي تقوم بدفعها. 

تأتي مع الإيثيريوم فوائد مثل وقت التشغيل الموثوق به. إذا كان الخادم الخاص بالشركة قد توقف، فستتوقف خدمته عن العمل, في حين أن اذا توقفت اي عقدة في الإيثيريوم عن العمل فسيكون هناك الكثير حول العالم لإبقاء الخدمة تعمل. وينطبق نفس الشيء على الرقابة, من الأسهل كثيراً على فاعل خبيث أن يغلق خادم مركزي واحد عن اغلاقه 100 او 1000 منتشري حول العالم. يحمي هذا الخدمة، مع التأكد من توفرها دائمًا للجميع في أي مكان في العالم.

بإختصار, يمكن إعتبار الإيثيريوم انه بلوكشين مع لغة برمجة مدمجة أو مثل كمبيوتر عالمي قائم على توافق الآراء تعمل عليه التطبيقات لأنهم يقدرون الفوائد التي يقدمها الإيثيريوم على تلك التي يقدمها الخادم العادي!

Loading

What is Ethereum?

28.11.2018

In 2013 the whitepaper for Ethereum was written by Vitalik Buterin. The whitepaper described an open-source, public, blockchain-based distributed computing platform that could run smart contracts: applications that run exactly as programmed without any possibility of downtime, censorship, fraud or third-party interference.

Ethereum makes it possible for developers to build and deploy smart contracts, as well as issue their own cryptocurrency directly on the ethereum blockchain removing the need for the developers to create a new blockchain for their service. This does not just save the developers the time it takes to create a blockchain, it also gives them the security and decentralization of Ethereum which is not something inherent to all blockchains.

Smart contracts built on top of Ethereum make use of Ethereum's decentralized Turing-complete virtual machine, called the Ethereum Virtual Machine or EVM for short. This is the part of the protocol that actually executes the smart contracts/scripts. The EVM executes scripts using an international network of public nodes, ensuring the platform's censorship resistance. 

Scripts or smart contracts on Ethereum are written using a new programming language built specifically for Ethereum called Solidity. 

To incentivize people to run nodes and execute scripts, and to mitigate spam on the network, Ethereum has its own cryptocurrency, ether (ETH).

When you make an operation on Ethereum you need to pay an execution fee. The execution fee you pay is called “Gas” and is priced in ether. Gas measures how much work an action or set of actions takes to perform, the more computations the operation requires, the more Gas it will need. The amount of ether you pay per Gas is up to you, but remember that nodes prioritize requests depending on how much they pay.

With Ethereum comes benefits such as reliable uptime. If a company's server were to break, their service would stop working, whereas if any given node on Ethereum stopped working there would be many more around the globe keeping the service online. And the same goes for censorship, it's much easier for a malicious actor to shut down 1 centralized server than 100's or 1000's spread around the globe. This protects the service, making sure it’s always available for everyone in any part of the world.

So in short, Ethereum can be seen as a blockchain with a built-in programming language or like a consensus-based world computer that applications run on top of because they value the benefits offered by Ethereum over the ones offered by a normal server!

Loading