ما هي بلازما الإيثيريوم (Ethereum Plasma)؟

مشاركة
Copied to clipboard!
ما هي بلازما الإيثيريوم (Ethereum Plasma)؟
الإستماع الى هذه المقالة
00:00 / 00:00

قابلية التوسع هي أحد النقاط الرئيسية التي تثير القلق في بلوكشين الإيثيريوم حيث أن القيود الحالية التي تواجهها الشبكة من حيث السعة والسرعة تمنع اعتمادها على نطاق واسع عالمي. 

تم إقتراح بلازما الإيثيريوم من قبل المؤسس المشارك للإيثيريوم فيتاليك بوتيرين و جوزيف بون. و قد بدأ هذا المفهوم في أغسطس عام 2017  كطريقة حل متدرجة لبلوكشين الإيثيريوم. كان جوزيف أيضا مسؤولا عن مفهوم شبكة البرق (Lightning Network) مع ثاديوس دريجا و التي هي الحل التدريجي المقترح للبيتكوين عام 2015. على الرغم من أن شبكة البرق و بلازما الإيثيريوم قد تم إقتراحهما لحل مشاكل البلوكشين إلا أن لكل منهما آليه و مميزات خاصة.

ستقدم هذه المقالة بإيجاز بلازما الإيثيريوم. لكن ضع في اعتبارك أن البلازما وحدها ليست مشروعً، بل هي تقنية قياس خارج السلسلة أو إطارًا لبناء تطبيقات قابلة للتوسع و التطور والتي يمكن تنفيذها بطرق مختلفة من قبل مجموعات بحثية مختلفة أو شركات.


كيف تعمل البلازما؟

تتمثل الفكرة الرئيسية لبلازما الإيثيريوم  في إنشاء إطار من السلاسل الجانبية التي ستتواصل وتتفاعل بأكبر قدر ممكن مع السلسلة الرئيسية (في هذه الحالة: بلوكشين الإيثيريوم). يتم تصميم مثل هذا الإطار ليعمل كشجرة بلوكشين التي يتم ترتيبها بشكل هرمي بطريقة تجعل من الممكن إنشاء العديد من السلاسل الصغيرة على رأس السلسلة الرئيسية. يشار إلى هذه السلاسل الصغيرة باسم سلاسل البلازما أو سلاسل الأطفال.

تم بناء بنية البلازما من خلال استخدام العقود الذكية و شجرة ميركل (Merkle Tree) ما يتيح إنشاء عدد غير محدود من سلاسل البلازما و التي هي في الأساس نسخ صغيرة من البلوكشين الأم للإيثيريوم. على رأس كل سلسلة بلازما يمكن إنشاء المزيد من السلاسل وهذا ما بنيتها تبدو كالشجرة. 

في الأساس، كل سلسلة بلازما هي عقد ذكي قابل للتخصيص يمكن تصميمه للعمل بطريقة فريدة لخدمة الاحتياجات المختلفة. هذا يعني أن السلاسل يمكن أن تتعايش وتعمل بشكل مستقل. وفي النهاية ستتيح البلازما للشركات و الأعمال تنفيذ حلول قابلة للتوسع بطرق مختلفة وفقًا لسياقاتها واحتياجاتها المحددة.

لذلك إذا تم تطوير البلازما وتنفيذها بنجاح في شبكة الإيثيريوم فإن السلسلة الرئيسية ستكون أقل احتمالا للازدحام لأن كل سلسلة صغيرة سيتم تصميمها للعمل بطريقة مميزة نحو أهداف محددة والتي لا تتعلق بالضرورة بأهداف السلسلة الرئيسية. ونتيجة لذلك، فإن السلاسل الصغيرة من شأنها أن تخفف من مجمل أعمال السلسلة الرئيسية.


مقاومة الإحتيال

يتم تأمين الإتصال بين السلاسل الصغيرة و السلسلة الرئيسية من خلال مقاومات احتيال وبالتالي فإن السلسلة الرئيسية هي المسؤولة عن الحفاظ على شبكة آمنة ومعاقبة الجهات الفاعلة الخبيثة.

لكل سلسلة صغيرة آلياتها الخاصة للتحقق من صحة الكتل وتطبيق مقاومات إحتيال والتي يمكن بناؤها على قمة خوارزميات الإجماع المختلفة. الخوارزميات الأكثر شيوعًا هي إثبات العمل (Proof of Work) و إثبات الحصة (Proof of Stake) و  إثبات السلطة (Proof of Authority).

تضمن أساليب مقاومة الإحتيال أنه في حالة وجود نشاط ضار يستطيع المستخدمون الإبلاغ عن العُقَد المحتالة وحماية أموالهم والخروج من المعاملة (التي تنطوي على التفاعل مع السلسلة الرئيسية). بمعنى اخر، تعمل أساليب مقاومة الإحتيال كآلية تقوم من خلالها سلسلة البلازما الصغيرة بتقديم شكوى إلى سلسلتها الأم أو إلى سلسلة الجذر.


MapReduce

تقدم الورقة البيضاء للبلازما تطبيقا مثيرا للإهتمام يسمى "MapReduce computations". و الذي هو بشكل أساسي مجموعة من الوظائف المفيدة جدًا في تنظيم البيانات وحسابها عبر قواعد بيانات متعددة.

في سياق البلازما تكون قواعد البيانات هذه عبارة عن بلوكشين. وتسمح بنية السلاسل الشبيهة بالشجرة بتطبيق MapReduce كطريقة لتسهيل التحقق من البيانات داخل سلاسل الشجرة مما يزيد بشكل كبير من كفاءة الشبكة.


مشكلة الخروج الشامل

واحدة من النقاط الرئيسية المثيرة للقلق في البلازما هي مشكلة الخروج الشامل، والتي تشير إلى سيناريو حيث يحاول العديد من المستخدمين الخروج من سلسلة البلازما في نفس الوقت مما يؤدي إلى إغراق سلسلة الجذر والتسبب في إحتقان الشبكة.

يمكن أن يحدث هذا عن طريق النشاط الاحتيالي أو هجمات على الشبكة أو أي نوع آخر من الفشل الحرج الذي قد تقدمه سلسة بلازما صغيرة أو مجموعة من السلاسل.


الختام

في الأساس، البلازما هي حل يعمل خارج السلسلة يسعى إلى زيادة الأداء الكلي لشبكة الإيثيريوم بشكل كبير من خلال إنشاء هيكل شبيه بالشجرة للعديد من السلاسل الصغيرة. هذه السلاسل من شأنها أن تخفف من عمل السلسلة الرئيسية والتي ستجعلها قادرة على التعامل مع المزيد من المعاملات في الثانية الواحدة (TPS).

هناك نموذج هرمي للبلوكشين المترابطة يعمل كما اقترحت البلازما ويجري حاليا اختباره من قبل العديد من مجموعات البحث. بالتطور الصحيح من المرجح أن تزيد البلازما من كفاءة بلوكشين الإيثيريوم وتوفر إطارًا أفضل لنشر التطبيقات اللامركزية. علاوة على ذلك، قد يتم تكييف الفكرة وتنفيذها من قبل شبكات العملات الرقمية الأخرى كطريقة لتجنب مشاكل التوسع في المستقبل.

تعد بلازما الإيثيريوم مشروعًا مفتوح المصدر ويمكن العثور عليه على GitHub . هناك أيضا العديد من العملات الرقمية الأخرى التي تعمل حاليا على البلازما بالإضافة الى الإيثيريوم مثل OmiseGO و Loom Network و FourthStateLabs. لمزيد من المعلومات التفصيلية والتقنية يمكنك قراءة Plasma whitepaper الرسمية أو التوجة إلي موقع LearnPlasma 


ترقبوا المزيد من المحتوى التعليمي ولا تنسوا مشاهدة مقاطع الفيديو الأخرى على أكاديمية بينانس.

Loading

What Is Ethereum Plasma?

Share
Copied to clipboard!
What Is Ethereum Plasma?
Listen to this article
00:00 / 00:00

Scalability is one of the major points of concern of the Ethereum blockchain. The current limitations faced by the network in terms of capacity and speed prevents it from being adopted on a larger global scale.

The Ethereum Plasma was proposed by Ethereum co-founder Vitalik Buterin together with Joseph Poon. The concept was born in August of 2017 as a scaling solution technique for the Ethereum blockchain. Along with Thaddeus Dryja, Joseph Poon was also responsible for the conception of the Lightning Network, which is a scaling solution proposed for Bitcoin in 2015. Although Plasma and Lightning Network were both proposed as scaling solutions for blockchains, each has its own mechanisms and particularities.

This article will briefly introduce the Ethereum Plasma, but keep in mind that Plasma alone is not a project, it is an off-chain scaling technique, or a framework for building scalable applications, which can be implemented in distinct ways by different research groups or companies.

 

How does Plasma work?

The main idea of the Ethereum Plasma is to establish a framework of side chains that will communicate and interact as sparingly as possible with the main chain (in this case, the Ethereum blockchain). Such a framework is being designed to operate as a blockchain tree, which is hierarchically arranged in a way that numerous smaller chains can be created on top of the main one. These smaller chains are also referred to as Plasma chains or child chains.

The Plasma structure is built through the use of smart contracts and Merkle trees, enabling the creation of an unlimited number of child chains - which are, essentially, smaller copies of the parent Ethereum blockchain. On top of each child chain, more chains can be created and this is what builds a tree-like structure.

Basically, each Plasma child chain is a customizable smart contract that can be designed to work in a singular way, serving different needs. This means that the chains can coexist and operate independently. Eventually, Plasma will make it possible for businesses and companies to implement scalable solutions in various ways, according to their specific context and needs. 

Therefore, if Plasma gets successfully developed and implemented into the Ethereum network, the main chain will be less likely to get congested because each child chain would be designed to work in a distinct way towards specific goals - which are not necessarily related to the goals of the main chain. As a consequence, child chains would alleviate the overall work of the main chain.

 

Fraud proofs

The communication between the child chains and the root chain is secured by fraud proofs, so the root chain is responsible for keeping the network secure and for punishing the malicious actors.

Each child chain has its own mechanisms for validating blocks and a particular fraud-proof implementation, which can be built on top of different consensus algorithms. The most common are Proof of Work, Proof of Stake, and Proof of Authority.

The fraud proofs ensure that in case of malicious activity, users are able to report dishonest nodes, protect their funds and exit the transaction (which involves an interaction with the main chain). In other words, fraud proofs are used as a mechanism through which a Plasma child chain files a complaint to its parent chain or to the root chain.


MapReduce

The Plasma whitepaper also presents a very interesting application of the so-called MapReduce computations. Basically speaking, MapReduce is a set of functions that are very useful in organizing and computing data across multiple databases.

In the context of Plasma, these databases are blockchains and the tree-like structure of the chains allows for MapReduce to be applied as a way to facilitate the verification of the data within the tree of chains, which greatly increases the efficiency of the network.


Mass Exit problem

One of the main points of concern with Plasma is the Mass Exit problem, which refers to a scenario where many users try to exit their Plasma chain at the same time, flooding the root chain and causing big network congestion. This could be triggered by fraudulent activity, network attacks, or any other kind of critical failure that a Plasma child chain, or a group of chains, may present.


Closing thoughts

Plasma is, essentially, an off-chain solution that strives to significantly increase the overall performance of the Ethereum network, by creating a tree-like structure of numerous smaller chains. These chains would alleviate the work of the main chain, which would be able to handle more transactions per second.

A hierarchical model of linked blockchains as proposed by Plasma has great potential and is currently being tested by numerous research groups. With proper development, Plasma will likely increase the efficiency of the Ethereum blockchain and provide a better framework for the deployment of decentralized applications. Moreover, the idea may be adapted and implemented by other cryptocurrency networks as well, as a way to avoid scalability problems in the future.

The Ethereum Plasma is an open source project and the public repository can be found on their GitHub. Besides Ethereum, there are many other cryptocurrencies and GitHub repositories currently working with Plasma. A few examples include OmiseGO, Loom Network, and FourthStateLabs. For more detailed and technical information, you may refer to the official Plasma whitepaper or to the LearnPlasma website.


Stay tuned for more educational content and don’t forget to check our other content on Binance Academy.

Loading