شرح الـ Bollinger Bands

مشاركة
شرح الـ Bollinger Bands
الإستماع الى هذه المقالة
00:00 / 00:00

ما هي الـ Bollinger Bands؟

تم إنشاء البولنجر باند في أوائل الثمانينات من قبل المحلل المالي والمتاجر بالأوراق المالية جون بولينجر. يتم استخدام البولنجر باند بشكل كبير كأداة للتحليل الفني (TA), وهو في الأساس مؤشر لقياس التذبذب الذي يشير إلى ما إذا كان السوق به تقلبات عالية أو منخفضة وكذلك ظروف ذروة شراء أو البيع. 

تتمثل الفكرة الرئيسية وراء مؤشر البولنجر باند في إظهار مدى تشتت الأسعار حول متوسط القيمة. بمعنى, يتكون المؤشر من شريط علوي و شريط سفلي و خط وسط متحرك (يشار إليه أيضًا باسم الخط الأوسط). يتجاوب الشريطان الجانبيان مع حركة سعر السوق. يتباعدان عندما يكون التقلب مرتفع (يتحركان بعيدا عن الخط الأوسط) و يقتربان عندما يكون التقلب منخفض (يتحركان نحو الخط الأوسط). 

تحدد صيغة بولينجر باند القياسية الخط الأوسط كمتوسط متحرك بسيط (SMA) لمدة 20 يومًا, بينما يتم حساب الشرائط  العلوية والسفلية بناءً على تقلبات السوق بالنسبة إلى المتوسط المتحرك البسيط (والذي يشار إليه بالانحراف المعياري).

ستبدو الإعدادات القياسية لمؤشر البولنجر باند كالتالي:

  • الخط الأوسط: متوسط متحرك بسيط (SMA) لـ 20 يومًا.

  • شريط علوي: 20 يوم SMA + (الانحراف المعياري لمدة 20 يومًا x2)

  • شريط سفلي:  20 يوم SMA - (الانحراف المعياري لمدة 20 يومًا x2)

الصيغات باللغة الإنجليزية:

  • Middle line: 20-day simple moving average (SMA)

  • Upper band: 20-day SMA + (20-day standard deviation x2)

  • Lower band: 20-day SMA - (20-day standard deviation x2)

تعتمد الإعدادات القياسية لمؤشر البولنجر باند على دورة مدتها 20 يومًا وتعيين الشرائط العلوية و السفلية إلى اثنين من الانحرافات المعيارية (x2) بعيدًا عن الخط الأوسط. يتم ذلك للتأكد من أن 85٪ على الأقل من بيانات الأسعار سوف تتحرك بين هذين الشريطين ولكن يمكن ضبط الإعدادات وفقًا للاحتياجات واستراتيجيات التداول المختلفة.


كيف يتم إستخدام البولنجر باند في التداول؟

على الرغم من أن البولنجر باند يستخدم بنطاق واسع في الأسواق المالية التقليدية إلا أنها قد تستخدم أيضًا في عمليات تداول العملات الرقمية. ولكن يجب على المرء تجنب استخدام البولنجر باند كأداة قائمة بذاتها ولا ينبغي اعتبارها مؤشراً على فرص الشراء أو البيع.

مع وضع ذلك في الاعتبار، دعونا نتخيل كيف يمكن تفسير البيانات التي يقدمها مؤشر البولنجر باند.

إذا كان السعر يتجه فوق المتوسط المتحرك ويتجاوز شريط بولينجر العلوي فمن المحتمل أن يكون من الآمن افتراض أن السوق في ذروة التوسع (حالة ذروة الشراء). إذا لامس السعر الشريط العلوي عدة مرات فقد يشير إلى مستوى مقاومة هام.

على النقيض, إذا انخفض السعر بشكل ملحوظ وتجاوز أو قام بلمس الشريط السفلي عدة مرات فهناك إحتمال أن يكون السوق أما في حالة ذروة بيع أو عثر على مستوى دعم قوي.

لذلك قد يستخدم المتداولون البولنجر باند (بالإضافة إلى مؤشرات الـ TA الأخرى) لتحديد أهداف البيع أو الشراء الخاصة بهم أو أيضا للحصول على نظرة عامة على النقاط السابقة حيث عرض السوق حالات ذروة الشراء والبيع. 

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، قد يكون توسع و إنكماش البولنجر باند مفيدًا عند محاولة التنبؤ بلحظات التقلبات المرتفعة أو المنخفضة.

يمكن للشرائط إما أن تبتعد عن الخط الأوسط حيث يصبح سعر الأصل (العملة) أكثر تقلبًا (التوسع) أو تتحرك نحوه حيث أن السعر يصبح أقل تقلبًا (انكماش أو تقلص).

بالتالي، فإن البولنجر باند أكثر ملاءمة للتداول على المدى القصير (short term) كطريقة لتحليل تقلبات السوق ومحاولة التنبؤ بالحركات القادمة. يفترض بعض المتداولين أنه عندما يكون هناك ذروة في التوسع بين الشرائط قد يكون اتجاه السوق الحالي قريبًا من فترة التماسك أو انعكاس الاتجاه.

وبدلاً من ذلك عندما تصبح الشرائط ضيقة للغاية يميل المتداولون إلى افتراض أن السوق يستعد للقيام بحركة انفجارية.

عندما يتحرك سعر السوق جانبياً, يميل البولنجر باند إلى الضيق نحو خط المتوسط المتحرك في الوسط عادة (ولكن ليس دائما) تسبق التقلبات المنخفضة ومستويات الانحراف الضيق الحركات الكبيرة والمتفجرة والتي تميل إلى أن تحدث بمجرد أن يعاود التقلب.


Bollinger Bands vs Keltner Channels 

على عكس بولينجر باند الذي يعتمد على المتوسط المتحرك البسيط (SMA) والانحرافات المعيارية، يستخدم مؤشر النسخة الحديثة من Keltner Channels متوسط المدى الحقيقي (ATR) لتعيين عرض القناة حول المتوسط المتحرك الأسي لـ20 يومًا (EMA). وبالتالي فإن صيغة Keltner Channel ستبدو هكذا:

  • الخط الأوسط: المتوسط المتحرك الأسي (EMA) لـ20 يومًا. 

  • شريط القناة العلوي: 20 يوم EMA + ( المتوسط المتحرك الأسي لـ10 أيام x2)

  • شريط سفلي:  20 يوم EMA - ( المتوسط المتحرك الأسي لـ10 أيام x2)

الصيغات باللغة الإنجليزية:

  • Middle line: 20-day exponential moving average (EMA)

  • Upper channel line: 20-day EMA + (10-day ATR x2)

  • Lower band: 20-day EMA - (10-day ATR x2)

عادة يميل مؤشر Keltner Channels إلى أن يكون أكثر إحكامًا من Bollinger bands وبالتالي قد يكون أكثر ملاءمة من البولينجر باند لتوضيح انعكاسات الاتجاه وظروف السوق في ذروة الشراء و البيع بطريقة أكثر وضوحًا.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك  فإن مؤشر Keltner Channels عادة ما يوفر إشارة ذروة الشراء والبيع في وقت أسبق من البولينجر باند.

من ناحية أخرى، يميل البولنجر باند لتمثيل تقلبات السوق بشكل أفضل لأن حركات التوسع والانكماش تكون أوسع وأكثر وضوحًا عند مقارنتها بـ Keltner Channels. بالإضافة الى أن استخدام الانحرافات المعيارية تجعل مؤشر البولينجر باند يكون أقل احتمالا لتقديم إشارات وهمية لأن عرضه أكبر وبالتالي من الصعب تجاوزه.

البولينجر باند هي الأكثر شعبية ومع ذلك  فإن كلا المؤشرين جيدان خاصة بالنسبة لأدوات التداول على المدى القصير ويمكن أيضا إستخدام الإثنين معا  لتوفير إشارات دقيقة/موثوقة أكثر.

Loading

Bollinger Bands Explained

Share
Copied to clipboard!
Bollinger Bands Explained
Listen to this article
00:00 / 00:00

What are the Bollinger Bands? 

The Bollinger Bands (BB) were created in the early 1980s by financial analyst and trader John Bollinger. They are broadly used as an instrument for technical analysis (TA). Basically, the Bollinger Bands work as an oscillator measurer. It indicates whether the market has high or low volatility, as well as overbought or oversold conditions.

The main idea behind the BB indicator is to highlight how prices are dispersed around an average value. More specifically, it is composed of an upper band, a lower band, and a middle moving average line (also known as the middle band). The two sidelong bands react to the market price action, expanding when the volatility is high (moving away from the middle line) and contracting when volatility is low (moving towards the middle line).

The standard Bollinger Bands formula sets the middle line as a 20-day simple moving average (SMA), while the upper and lower bands are calculated based on the market volatility in relation to the SMA (which is referred to as standard deviation). The standard settings for the Bollinger Bands indicator would look like this:

  • Middle line: 20-day simple moving average (SMA)

  • Upper band: 20-day SMA + (20-day standard deviation x2)

  • Lower band: 20-day SMA - (20-day standard deviation x2)

The setting acknowledges a 20-day period and set the upper and lower bands to two standard deviations (x2) away from the middle line. This is done to ensure that at least 85% of the price data will be moving in between these two bands, but the settings may be adjusted according to different needs and trading strategies.


How to use Bollinger Bands in trading?

Although the Bollinger Bands are widely used in traditional financial markets, they may also be used for cryptocurrency trading setups. Naturally, there are various ways to use and interpret the BB indicator, but one should avoid using it as a stand-alone instrument, and it should not be considered an indicator of buying/selling opportunities. Preferably, BB should be used along with other technical analysis indicators. 

With that in mind, let’s imagine how one could potentially interpret the data provided by the Bollinger Bands indicator.

If the price makes its way above the moving average and exceeds the upper Bollinger band, it is probably safe to assume that the market is overextended (overbought condition). Or else, if the price touches the upper band multiple times, it may indicate a significant resistance level.

In contrast, if the price of a certain asset drops significantly and exceeds or touches the lower band multiple times, chances are the market is either oversold or found a strong support level.

Therefore, traders may use BB (along with other TA indicators) to set their selling or buying targets. Or simply to get an overview of the previous points where the market presented overbought and oversold conditions.

In addition, the Bollinger Bands expansion and contraction may be useful when trying to predict moments of high or low volatility. The bands can either move away from the middle line as the price of the asset becomes more volatile (expansion) or move towards it as the price becomes less volatile (contraction or squeeze).

So, the Bollinger Bands are better suited for short-term trading as a way to analyze the market’s volatility and try to predict forthcoming movements. Some traders assume that when the bands are over-expanded, the current market trend may be close to a consolidation period or a trend reversal. Alternatively, when the bands get too tight, traders tend to assume that the market is getting ready to make an explosive movement.

When the market price is moving sideways, the BB tends to narrow towards the simple moving average line in the middle. Usually (but not always), low volatility and tight deviation levels precede large and explosive movements, which tend to occur as soon as the volatility picks back up. 

Notably, there is a trading strategy known as the Bollinger Bands Squeeze. It consists of finding low-volatility zones highlighted by the BB contraction. The squeeze strategy is neutral and gives no clear insight about the market direction. So, traders usually combine it with other TA methods, such as support and resistance lines.


Bollinger Bands vs. Keltner Channels 

Unlike Bollinger Bands, that is based on SMA and standard deviations, the modern version of the Keltner Channels (KC) indicator uses the Average True Range (ATR) to set the channel width around a 20-day EMA. Hence, the Keltner Channel formula would look like this:

  • Middle line: 20-day exponential moving average (EMA)

  • Upper band: 20-day EMA + (10-day ATR x2)

  • Lower band: 20-day EMA - (10-day ATR x2)

Typically, the Keltner Channels tend to be tighter than Bollinger Bands. So, in some cases, the KC indicator may suit better than BB for spotting trend reversals and overbought/oversold market conditions (more obvious signs). Also, the KC usually provides overbought and oversold signals earlier than BB would.

On the other hand, the Bollinger Bands tend to represent market volatility better since the expansion and contraction movements are much wider and explicit when compared to KC. Moreover, by using standard deviations, the BB indicator is less likely to provide fake signals, since its width is larger and, thus, harder to be exceeded.

Between the two, the BB indicator is the most popular. But both tools can be useful in their own way - especially for short-term trading setups. Other than that, the two may also be used together as a way to provide more reliable signals.

Loading