一目均衡图(Ichimoku Cloud)详解

分享
Copied to clipboard!
一目均衡图(Ichimoku Cloud)详解

一目均衡图又称云图指标、日平均图(Ichimoku Cloud)是一种技术分析方法,它将多个指标组合在一张图表中。它在烛台图表上作为一种交易工具,为交易者提供有关潜在支撑位和阻力位区域的参考。它也被用作预测工具,帮助交易者确定未来趋势和市场动力。

20世纪30年代末,由一位名叫Goichi Hosada的日本记者提出了Ichimoku Cloud的概念。然而,他的创新交易策略经过了数十年的研究和技术改进后,于1969年正式推出。Hosada称之为Ichimoku Kinko Hyo,日语翻译为“平衡图表一目了然”。


它是如何工作的?

Ichimoku Cloud系统根据高低价格指标显示数据,图表由五组参数组成:

  1. 转换线(Tenkan-sen):以9日为移动平均线。

  2. 基线(Kijun-sen):以26日为移动平均线。

  3. 先行带A(Senkou Span A):通过转换线和基线的移动平均值预计未来26日内趋势

  4. 先行带B(Senkou Span B):通过52日移动平均值预计未来26日内趋势。

  5. 迟行带(Chikou Span):今日收盘价与过去26日中线的差值。

一目均衡图(Ichimoku Cloud)详解

先行带A(3)和先行带B(4)之间的空间称为云带(Kumo),该参数是Ichimoku系统中最值得注意的元素。两条先行带能够预计26日内的市场趋势,因此被视为先行指标。另一方面,迟行带(5)是一个滞后指标,体现了过去26日的趋势。

默认情况下,为方便阅读云带以绿色或红色显示。当先行带A(绿色云线)高于先行带B(红色云线)时,会产生绿色云带。同理,完全相反的情况下会产生红色云带。

与其他方法所不同的,Ichimoku策略使用的移动平均线并非基于烛台图的收盘价。相反,平均值是根据给定周期内记录的高点和低点计算的(最高价-最低价的平均值)。

例如,9日转换线的标准计算公式为:

转换线 = (9日内最高价 + 9日内最低价) / 2


Ichimoku 设置

经过三十多年的研究和测试,Goichi Hosada认为(9,26,52)的周期设置效果最佳。当时,日本的商业时间表中包括星期六,所以9代表一周半(6 + 3天)的时间。数字26和52分别代表一个月和两个月的时间。

虽然在大多数交易环境中该周期的设置仍然是首选,但图表专家经常根据不同情况调整它们以适应不同的市场交易策略。例如,在加密货币市场中,许多交易者通常将Ichimoku的周期范围设为(9,26,52)到(10,30,60),以此适应7*24小时的市场。甚至还可以直接将周期设置为(20,60,120),以减少错误信号的产生。

尽管如此,市场上仍然存在如何有效修改周期设置的争论。虽然有些人认为调整周期是有意义的,但其他人声称放弃标准设置会破坏系统的平衡并产生大量无效的干扰信号。.


分析图表

Ichimoku交易信号

由于其取决于多种元素,Ichimoku Cloud可生成不同类型的信号。我们可能将它们分为动量和趋势跟踪信号。

动量信号:根据市场价格,基线和转换线之间的关系生成。当转换线和市场价格中的任何一个或两者都高于基线时,会产生看涨的动量信号。当转换线和市场价格中的任何一个或两者都移动到基线以下时,会产生看跌动量信号。转换线(Tenkan-sen)和基线(Kijun-sen)之间的交叉通常被称为TK交叉。

趋势跟踪信号:根据云带的颜色以及与云带相关市场价格的位置产生。如上所述,云带颜色反映了先行带A和B之间的差异。

简而言之,当价格始终高于云带时,资产处于上升趋势的概率更高。相反,当价格在云带下方移动则被视为看跌信号,表明将出现下跌趋势。除了少数个例外,当价格在云带内进行横向移动时,则被认为是持平或横盘趋势。

迟行带(Chikou Span)是另一个可以帮助交易者发现和确认潜在趋势发生逆转的因素。它提供了对价格走势强度的预测,在高于市场价格时出现看涨趋势,或在低于市场价格时出现看跌趋势。通常,迟行带与Ichimoku Cloud的其他因素一起使用,不会单独使用。

总结下:

  • 动量信号

    • 市场价格高于基线(看涨信号),低于基线(看跌)。

    • TK cross:转换线在基线上方移动(看涨),在基线下方移动(看跌)。

  • 趋势跟踪信号

    • 市场价格高于云带(看涨),低于云带(看跌)。

    • 云带颜色从红色变为绿色(看涨),从绿色变为红色(看跌)。

    • 迟行带高于市场价格(看涨),低于市场价格(看跌)。


支撑位和阻力位

Ichimoku图表也可用于识别支撑和阻力区域。通常,先行带A(绿色云线)在上升趋势期间充当支撑线,在下降趋势期间充当阻力线。在这两种情况下,烛台图往往更接近先行带A,但如果价格进入云带中,先行带B也可以作为支撑/阻力线。更重要的是,两个先行带可以帮助交易者预测未来26日周期内的支撑和阻力区域。


信号强度

Ichimoku Cloud产生的信号强度在很大程度上取决于它们是否符合更普遍的趋势。强烈且具有明确趋势的信号总是强于短暂出现且与现行趋势相反的信号。

换句话说,如果没有伴随着看涨趋势,则可能会产生错误的看涨信号。因此,无论何时产生信号,重要的是确认云带的颜色和位置。当然,交易量也是需要重要考虑的因素。

请注意,使用具有较短时间范围(日内周期)的Ichimoku往往会产生大量干扰和错误信号。一般而言,较长的时间范围(日、周、月图表)将产生更可靠的动量和趋势跟踪信号。


总结思想

Goichi Hosada致力于创建和完善Ichimoku系统已超过30年,该系统目前已被全球数百万的交易者使用。作为一种多功能的图表方法,Ichimoku Clouds被用于识别市场趋势和动量。此外,先行带可以帮助专家们更加容易得预测潜在支持位和阻力位。

虽然Ichimoku图表起初看起来非常复杂和难于理解,但它们并不像其他技术分析方法那样依赖主观的人为输入(例如,绘制趋势线)。尽管关于Ichimoku设置方式的争论还在持续,但该策略相对来说仍然是易于使用的。

与其他任何指标一样,Ichimoku应与其他技术结合使用,共同确认趋势并最大限度地降低交易风险。对于初学者来说,该图表显示的大量信息也可能是过量的。对于这些交易者来说,在处理Ichimoku Cloud之前,通常也要考虑其他更多的基本指标。

Loading

Ichimoku Clouds Explained

Share
Copied to clipboard!
Ichimoku Clouds Explained
Listen to this article
00:00 / 00:00

The Ichimoku Cloud is a method for technical analysis that combines multiple indicators in a single chart. It is used on candlestick charts as a trading tool that provides insights into potential support and resistance price zones. It is also used as a forecasting tool, and many traders employ it when trying to determine future trends direction and market momentum.

The Ichimoku Cloud was conceptualized in the late 1930s by a Japanese journalist named Goichi Hosada. However, his innovative trading strategy was only published in 1969, after decades of studies and technical improvements. Hosada called it Ichimoku Kinko Hyo, which translates from Japanese as “equilibrium chart at a glance.”


How does it work?

The Ichimoku Cloud system displays data based on both leading and lagging indicators, and the chart is made up of five lines:

  1. Conversion Line (Tenkan-sen): 9-period moving average.

  2. Base Line (Kijun-sen): 26-period moving average.

  3. Leading Span A (Senkou Span A): the moving average of the Conversion and Base Lines projected 26 periods in the future.

  4. Leading Span B (Senkou Span B): 52-period moving average projected 26 periods in the future.

  5. Lagging Span (Chikou Span): the closing price of the current period projected 26 periods in the past.

Ichimoku Clouds Explained

The space between the Leading Span A (3) and Leading Span B (4) is what produces the cloud (Kumo), which is likely the most notable element of the Ichimoku system. The two lines are projected 26 periods in the future to provide forecasting insights and, as such, are considered leading indicators. The Chikou Span (5), on the other hand, is a lagging indicator projected 26 periods in the past.

By default, the clouds are displayed in either green or red - to make the reading easier. A green cloud is created when the Leading Span A (green cloud line) is higher than Leading Span B (red cloud line). Naturally, a red cloud results from the opposite situation.

It is worth noting that - unlike other methods - the moving averages used by the Ichimoku strategy are not based on the closing prices of the candles. Instead, the averages are calculated based on the high and low points recorded within a given period (high-low average). 

For instance, the standard equation for a 9-day Conversion Line is:

Conversion Line = (9d high + 9d low) / 2


Ichimoku settings

After over three decades of research and testing, Goichi Hosada concluded that the  (9, 26, 52) settings had the best results. Back then, the Japanese business schedule included Saturdays, so the number 9 represents a week and a half (6 + 3 days). The numbers 26 and 52 represent one and two months, respectively.

While these settings are still preferred in most trading contexts, chartists are always able to adjust them to fit different strategies. In cryptocurrency markets, for example, many traders adjust the Ichimoku settings to reflect the 24/7 markets - often changing from (9, 26, 52) to (10, 30, 60). Some go even further and adjust the settings to (20, 60, 120) as a way to reduce false signals.

Still, there is an ongoing debate about how efficient modifying the settings may be. While some argue it makes sense to adjust them, others claim that abandoning the standard settings would disrupt the balance of the system and produce lots of invalid signals.


Analyzing the chart

Ichimoku trading signals

Due to its multiple elements, the Ichimoku Cloud produces different types of signals. We may divide them into momentum and trend-following signals.

Momentum signals: are generated according to the relationship between the market price, Base Line, and Conversion Line. Bullish momentum signals are produced when either or both the Conversion Line and the market price move above the Base Line. Bearish momentum signals are generated when either or both Conversion Line and market price move below the Base Line. The crossing between the Conversion Line (Tenkan-sen) and the Base Line (Kijun-sen) is often referred to as a TK cross.

Trend-following signals: are generated according to the color of the cloud and to the position of the market price in relation to the cloud. As mentioned, the cloud color reflects the difference between the Leading Spans A and B.

Simply put, when prices are consistently above the clouds, there is a higher probability that the asset is in an upward trend. In contrast, prices moving below the clouds may be interpreted as a bearish sign, indicating a downtrend. Save a few exceptions, the trend may be considered flat or neutral when prices are doing sideway movements inside the cloud.

The Lagging Span (Chikou Span) is another element that can help traders spot and confirm potential trend reversals. It provides insights into the strength of price action, possibly confirming a bullish trend when moving above market prices, or a bearish trend when below. Normally, the Lagging Span is used in conjunction with the other components of the Ichimoku Cloud, and not on its own.

Summing up:

  • Momentum signals

    • Market price moving above (bullish) or below (bearish) the Base Line.

    • TK cross: Conversion Line moving above (bullish) or below (bearish) the Base Line.

  • Trend-following signals

    • Market price moving above (bullish) or below (bearish) the cloud.

    • Cloud color changes from red to green (bullish) or from green to red (bearish).

    • Lagging Span above (bullish) or below (bearish) market prices.


Support and resistance levels

The Ichimoku chart can also be used to identify support and resistance zones. Typically, the Leading Span A (green cloud line) acts as a support line during uptrends and as a resistance line during downtrends. In both cases, the candlesticks tend to move closer to the Leading Span A, but if the price moves into the cloud, the Leading Span B may also act as a support/resistance line. What’s more, the fact that both Leading Spans are projected 26 periods in the future allows traders to anticipate potential coming support and resistance zones.


Signal strength

The strength of the signals generated by the Ichimoku Cloud depends heavily on whether they fall in line with the broader trend. A signal that is part of a larger, clearly defined trend will always be stronger than one that crops up briefly in opposition to the prevailing trend.

In other terms, a bullish signal may be misleading if not accompanied by a bullish trend. So, whenever a signal is generated, it is important to acknowledge the color and position of the cloud. The trading volume is also something to be considered.

Mind that using Ichimoku with shorter timeframes (intraday charts) tends to generate a lot of noise and false signals. Generally speaking, longer timeframes (daily, weekly, monthly charts) will produce more reliable momentum and trend-following signals.


Closing thoughts

Goichi Hosada dedicated over 30 years of his life to create and refine the Ichimoku system, which is now employed by millions of traders worldwide. As a versatile charting method, Ichimoku Clouds are used to identify both market trends and momentum. Also, the Leading Spans make it easier for chartists to anticipate potential levels of support and resistance that are yet to be tested.

Although the charts may look too busy and quite complex at first, they don’t rely on subjective human input like other methods of technical analysis (e.g., drawing trend lines). And despite the continuous debate about Ichimoku settings, the strategy is relatively easy to use. 

As with any indicator, though, it should be used in conjunction with other techniques to confirm trends and minimize trading risks. The sheer amount of information that this chart displays may also be overwhelming for beginners. For these traders, it's usually a good idea to become comfortable with more basic indicators before tackling the Ichimoku Cloud.

Loading