ما هو الـ Stochastic RSI

مشاركة
ما هو الـ Stochastic RSI

الـ Stochastic RSI أو ببساطة StochRSI هو مؤشر تحليل فني يستخدم لتحديد ما إذا كان الأصل في ذروة شراء أو ذروة بيع وكذلك لتحديد اتجاهات السوق الحالية. وكما يوحي الاسم فإن StochRSI هو مشتق من مؤشر القوة النسبية القياسي (RSI) وعلى هذا النحو فهو يعتبر مؤشرا لمؤشر. وهو نوع مذبذب وهذا يعني أنه يتقلب فوق وتحت خط الوسط.

تم وصف StochRSI لأول مرة في كتاب 1994 بعنوان The New Technical Trader من تأليف Stanley Kroll و Tushar Chande و يتم استخدامه بشكل متكرر من قبل متداولي الأسهم ولكن قد يتم تطبيقه أيضًا على سياقات التداول الأخرى مثل أسواق الفوركس والعملات الرقمية.


كيف يعمل StochRSI؟

يتم إنشاء مؤشر StochRSI من مؤشر القوة النسبية RSI العادي من خلال تطبيق صيغة Stochastic Oscillator والنتيجة هي تصنيف عددي واحد يتأرجح حول خط الوسط (0.5) ضمن نطاق 0-1. لكن هناك إصدارات معدلة من مؤشر StochRSI تضرب النتائج في 100 وبالتالي تتراوح القيم بين 0 و 100 بدلاً من 0 و 1. من الشائع أيضًا رؤية متوسط متحرك بسيط لمدة ثلاثة أيام (SMA) مع خط StochRSI والذي يعمل كخط إشارة ويهدف إلى تقليل مخاطر التداول (مثل الإشارات الخاطئة).

تراعي صيغة Stochastic Oscillator سعر إغلاق أحد الأصول إلى جانب أعلى وأدنى نقطة خلال فترة محددة. لكن عند استخدام الصيغة لحساب StochRSI يتم تطبيقها مباشرةً على بيانات مؤشر القوة النسبية (لا يتم اعتبار الأسعار).

Stoch RSI = (Current RSI - Lowest RSI)/(Highest RSI - Lowest RSI)

فهو يعمل تمامًا مثل مؤشر القوة النسبية RSI، فإن إعداد الوقت الأكثر شيوعًا المستخدم في StochRSI هو 14 فترة. تستند الفترات الأربعة عشر المتضمنة في حساب StochRSI إلى الإطار الزمني للمخطط. لذلك، في حين أن الرسم البياني اليومي ينظر في الأيام الـ 14 الماضية (الشمعدانات). فإن الرسم البياني للساعة يولد مؤشر StochRSI استنادًا إلى آخر 14 ساعة.

يمكن تعيين الفترات إلى أيام أو ساعات أو حتى دقائق واستخدامها يختلف اختلافًا كبيرًا من متداول الى اخر (وفقًا لملفه الشخصي واستراتيجيته). يمكن أيضًا تعديل عدد الفترات لأعلى أو لأسفل لتحديد اتجاهات طويلة الأجل أو قصيرة الأجل. يعتبر إعداد 20 فترة هو خيار شائع إلى حد ما لمؤشر StochRSI.

كما ذكرنا من قبل، تقوم بعض أنماط الرسوم البيانية StochRSI بتعيين قيم تتراوح من 0 إلى 100 بدلاً من 0 إلى 1. في هذه المخططات يكون خط الوسط عند 50 بدلاً من 0.5. لذلك إن إشارة التشبع في الشراء والتي عادة ما تحدث عند 0.8 سيتم الإشارة إليها عند 80 وإشارة التشبع في البيع عند 20 بدلاً من 0.2. 

قد تبدو المخططات ذات الإعداد 0-100 مختلفة قليلاً لكن التفسير العملي لها ثابت.


كيف تستخدم StochRSI؟

يأخذ مؤشر StochRSI أكبر دلالة له بالقرب من الحدود العليا والسفلى لمداه. لذلك فإن الاستخدام الرئيسي للمؤشر هو تحديد نقاط الدخول والخروج المحتملة وكذلك انعكاسات الأسعار. لذلك، تشير القراءة 0.2 أو أقل إلى أن أحد الأصول قد يكون في حالة ذروة البيع بينما تشير القراءة 0.8 أو أعلى إلى أنه من المحتمل أن يكون في منطقة ذروة الشراء.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك يمكن للقراءات القريبة من خط الوسط أيضًا توفير معلومات مفيدة فيما يتعلق باتجاهات السوق. على سبيل المثال عندما يتصرف خط الوسط كدعم وتتحرك خطوط StochRSI بثبات فوق منطقة 0.5 فقد يشير ذلك إلى استمرار الاتجاه الصعودي خاصةً إذا بدأت الخطوط في التحرك نحو 0.8. وبالمثل تشير القراءات باستمرار أدنى من 0.5 و توجه نحو 0.2 إلى اتجاه هبوطي أو هبوطي.


 StochRSI vs. RSI

كل من StochRSI و RSI (مؤشر القوة النسبية العادي) هما مؤشران لقياس تذبذب النطاقات مما يسهل على المتداولين تحديد ظروف ذروة الشراء والبيع وكذلك نقاط الانعكاس المحتملة. باختصار، فإن مؤشر القوة النسبية RSI يستخدم لتتبع مدى سرعة وتغير أسعار الأصل فيما يتعلق بالإطار الزمني المحدد (الفترة).

لكن عند مقارنة مؤشر القوة النسبية RSI لمؤشر Stochastic RSI فسنلاحظ أن مؤشر القوة النسبية القياسي هو مؤشر بطيء الحركة نسبيًا ينتج عنه عدد صغير من إشارات التداول. بتطبيق صيغة Stochastic Oscillator على مؤشر القوة النسبية RSI المعتاد سمح بإنشاء StochRSI كمؤشر مع زيادة الحساسية. وبالتالي فإن عدد الإشارات التي ينتجها أعلى بكثير مما يتيح للمتداولين المزيد من الفرص لتحديد اتجاهات السوق ونقاط الشراء أو البيع المحتملة.

بمعنى آخر، إن مؤشر StochRSI هو مؤشر متقلب إلى حد ما وفي حين أن هذا يجعله أداة تحليل فني (TA) أكثر حساسية يمكن أن تساعد المتداولين عن طريق زيادة عدد إشارات التداول إلا أنه أكثر خطورة لأنه يولد في كثير من الأحيان قدراً لا بأس به من الضوضاء (إشارات خاطئة ). كما ذكرنا سابقًا يعد تطبيق المتوسطات المتحركة البسيطة (SMA) أحد الأساليب الشائعة لتقليل المخاطر المرتبطة بهذه الإشارات الخاطئة وفي كثير من الحالات يتم استخدام المتوسطات المتحركة البسيطة لفترة 3 أيام بالفعل كإعداد افتراضي لمؤشر StochRSI.


أفكار ختامية

يمكن لمؤشر Stochastic RSI أن يكون مؤشرًا مفيدًا للغاية للمحللين والمتداولين والمستثمرين نظرًا لسرعته وحساسيته المتزايدة لحركات السوق للتحليلات قصيرة الأجل وطويلة الأجل. مع ذلك، فإن المزيد من الإشارات تعني أيضًا مخاطر أكبر ولهذا السبب يجب استخدام StochRSI إلى جانب أدوات التحليل الفني الأخرى التي قد تساعد في تأكيد الإشارات التي ينشئها.

من المهم أيضًا الانتباه إلى أن أسواق العملات الرقمية أكثر تقلبًا من الأسواق التقليدية وعلى هذا النحو قد يولد عددًا متزايدًا من الإشارات الخاطئة.

Loading

Stochastic RSI Explained

Share
Listen to this article
00:00 / 00:00

What is Stochastic RSI?

Stochastic RSI, or simply StochRSI, is a technical analysis indicator used to determine whether an asset is overbought or oversold, as well as to identify current market trends. As the name suggests, the StochRSI is a derivative of the standard Relative Strength Index (RSI) and, as such, is considered an indicator of an indicator. It is a type of oscillator, meaning that it fluctuates above and below a center line.

The StochRSI was first described in the 1994 book titled The New Technical Trader by Stanley Kroll and Tushar Chande. It is frequently used by stock traders, but may also be applied to other trading contexts, such as Forex and cryptocurrency markets.


How does StochRSI work?

The StochRSI indicator is generated from the ordinary RSI by applying the Stochastic Oscillator formula. The result is a single numerical rating that swings around a centerline (0.5), within a 0-1 range. However, there are modified versions of the StochRSI indicator that multiply the results by 100, so the values range between 0 and 100 instead of 0 and 1. It is also common to see a 3-day simple moving average (SMA) along with the StochRSI line, which acts as a signal line and is meant to reduce the risks of trading on false signals.

The standard Stochastic Oscillator formula considers an asset’s closing price along with its highest and lowest points within a set period. However, when the formula is used to calculate the StochRSI, it is directly applied to the RSI data (prices are not considered).

Stoch RSI = (Current RSI - Lowest RSI)/(Highest RSI - Lowest RSI)

Just like the standard RSI, the most common time setting used for the StochRSI is 14 periods. The 14 periods involved in the StochRSI calculation are based on the chart time frame. So, while a daily chart would consider the past 14 days (candlesticks), an hourly chart would generate the StochRSI based on the last 14 hours.

The periods could be set to days, hours or even minutes, and their use varies significantly from trader to trader (according to their profile and strategy). The number of periods can also be adjusted up or down to identify longer-term or shorter-term trends. A 20-period setting is another fairly popular option for the StochRSI indicator.

As mentioned, some StochRSI charting patterns assign values ranging from 0 to 100 instead of 0 to 1. On these charts, the centerline is at 50 instead of 0.5. Therefore, the overbought signal that usually occurs at 0.8 would be denoted at 80, and the oversold signal at 20 rather than 0.2. Charts with a 0-100 setting may look slightly different, but the practical interpretation is essentially the same.


How to use StochRSI?

The StochRSI indicator takes on its greatest significance near the upper and lower bounds of its range. Therefore, the primary use of the indicator is to identify potential entry and exit points, as well as price reversals. So, a reading of 0.2 or below indicates that an asset is probably oversold, while a reading of 0.8 or above suggests that it is likely to be overbought.

In addition, readings that are closer to the centerline can also provide useful information in regards to market trends. For instance, when the centerline acts as a support and the StochRSI lines move steadily above the 0.5 mark, it may suggest the continuation of a bullish or upward trend - especially if the lines start to move toward 0.8. Likewise, readings consistently below 0.5 and trending toward 0.2 indicate a downward or bearish trend.


StochRSI vs. RSI

Both StochRSI and RSI are banded oscillator indicators that make it easier for traders to identify potential overbought and oversold conditions, as well as possible reversal points. In short, the standard RSI is a metric used to track how quickly and to what degree the prices of an asset change in relation to a set time frame (period). 

However, when compared to the Stochastic RSI, the standard RSI is a relatively slow-moving indicator that produces a small number of trading signals. The application of the Stochastic Oscillator formula to the regular RSI allowed the creation of the StochRSI as an indicator with increased sensitivity. Consequently, the number of signals it produces is much higher, giving traders more opportunities to identify market trends and potential buying or selling points. 

In other words, the StochRSI is a fairly volatile indicator, and while this makes it a more sensitive TA tool that can help traders with an increased number of trading signals, it is also riskier because it often generates a fair amount of noise (false signals). As mentioned, applying simple moving averages (SMA) is one common method for reducing the risks associated with these false signals and, in many cases, a 3-day SMA is already included as a default setting for the StochRSI indicator.


Closing thoughts

Because of its greater speed and sensitivity to market movements, the Stochastic RSI can be a very useful indicator for analysts, traders, and investors - for both short-term and long-term analysis. However, more signals also mean more risk and, for this reason, the StochRSI should be used alongside other technical analysis tools that may help to confirm the signals it creates. It is also important to keep in mind that the cryptocurrency markets are more volatile than the traditional ones and, as such, may generate an increased number of false signals.

Loading