什么是随机相对强弱指数Stochastic RSI?

分享
Copied to clipboard!

随机相对强弱指数简称为StochRSI,是一种技术分析指标,用于确定资产是否处于超买或超卖状态,也用于确定当前市场的态势。顾名思义,StochRSI是标准相对强弱指数(RSI)的衍生,因此被视为是一种能够衡量指数的指数。它是一种振荡器,在中心线的上方和下方波动。

StochRSI最初是在1994年由Stanley Kroll和Tushar Chande撰写的题为The NewTechnical Trader的书中描述。它经常被股票交易者使用,也适用于其他交易环境,例如外汇和加密货币市场。


StochRSI如何运作?

通过应用随机振荡器生成公式,从标准RSI生成StochRSI。其生成结果是单个数字评级,围绕中心线(0.5)在0-1的值域范围内上下摆动。但是,StochRSI的修改版本将结果乘以100,因此该值是介于0和100之间而不是0和1之间。通常还会参考3天内的简单移动平均线(SMA)以及StochRSI趋势,作为信号线,旨在降低虚假信号交易的风险。

标准随机震荡指数公式取决于资产的收盘价以及设定周期内的最高价和最低价。但是,当使用公式计算StochRSI时,它直接使用RSI数据(不考虑价格)。

Stoch RSI = (Current RSI - Lowest RSI)/(Highest RSI - Lowest RSI)

与标准RSI一样,StochRSI使用的最常见时间周期为14。StochRSI计算中涉及的14个周期基于图表时间范围。因此,每日图表会显示过去14天(K线图),每小时图表会显示过去14小时生成的StochRSI。

周期可以设置为几天、几小时甚至几分钟,并且它们的使用方式也因交易者而异(根据他们的情况和策略而定)。还可以向上或向下调整周期数,以确定长期或短期趋势。将周期值设置为20,是StochRSI指标一个相当受欢迎的选择。

如上所述,某些StochRSI图表模式指定的范围值为0到100而不是0到1。在这些图表中,中心线为50而不是0.5。因此,通常在0.8处出现的超买信号将表示为80,而超卖信号表示为20而不是0.2。具有0-100设置的图表可能看起来略有不同,但实际原理解释是基本相同的。


如何使用StochRSI?

StochRSI指数如果出现在其范围的上限和下限附近,此时的意义是最重大的。因此,该指标的主要用途是确定潜在的买入和卖出点,以及价格发生的逆转。因此,0.2或以下的数值,会表明资产可能发生超卖,而0.8或以上的数值则表明该资产可能会发生超买。

此外,更接近中心线的数值也可以为交易者提供有关市场趋势的信息。例如,当中心线作为支撑线并且StochRSI线稳定移动到0.5以上时,尤其是数值趋近于0.8,则可能表明其继续看涨或呈上升趋势。同样,当数值始终低于0.5,趋近于0.2时,则表明下跌或呈下降趋势趋势。


StochRSI与RSI

StochRSI和RSI都是带状振荡指数,使交易者能够更容易识别潜在的超买和超卖情况,以及可能出现的价格反转点。简而言之,标准RSI是一种根据所设定的时间范围(周期)来跟踪资产价格和变化趋势的指数。

然而,与随机RSI相比,标准RSI是一种变化相对较小的指标,仅会产生少量的交易信号。可以通过随机振荡器公式将标准RSI指数生成更为灵敏的StochRSI指数。因此,它所产生的信号数量会更多,能够为交易者提供更多识别市场趋势和潜在买卖点的机会。

换句话说,StochRSI是一种相对不稳定的指标,这也使它成为一种更灵敏的TA工具,可以给交易者提供更多的交易信号,但它也更具风险,因为它常会产生相当多的噪声(错误信号)。如上所述,利用简单移动平均值(SMA)是降低这些错误信号和风险的常用方法,在大多数案例中,已将3天SMA作为StochRSI指标的默认设置。


总结思想

由于StochRSI对市场走势表现得更为快速和敏感,因此该指标对于分析师、交易员和投资者而言,在短线和长线方面都可以成为非常有用的指标。但是,更多的交易信号也意味着存在更多的风险,因此,StochRSI应与其他技术分析工具一起使用,这些工具可以辅助交易者确认其产生的信号。同样重要的是,加密货币市场相比于传统货币市场更为不稳定,因此可能会产生更多的错误交易信号。

Loading

Stochastic RSI Explained

Share
Listen to this article
00:00 / 00:00

What is Stochastic RSI?

Stochastic RSI, or simply StochRSI, is a technical analysis indicator used to determine whether an asset is overbought or oversold, as well as to identify current market trends. As the name suggests, the StochRSI is a derivative of the standard Relative Strength Index (RSI) and, as such, is considered an indicator of an indicator. It is a type of oscillator, meaning that it fluctuates above and below a center line.

The StochRSI was first described in the 1994 book titled The New Technical Trader by Stanley Kroll and Tushar Chande. It is frequently used by stock traders, but may also be applied to other trading contexts, such as Forex and cryptocurrency markets.


How does StochRSI work?

The StochRSI indicator is generated from the ordinary RSI by applying the Stochastic Oscillator formula. The result is a single numerical rating that swings around a centerline (0.5), within a 0-1 range. However, there are modified versions of the StochRSI indicator that multiply the results by 100, so the values range between 0 and 100 instead of 0 and 1. It is also common to see a 3-day simple moving average (SMA) along with the StochRSI line, which acts as a signal line and is meant to reduce the risks of trading on false signals.

The standard Stochastic Oscillator formula considers an asset’s closing price along with its highest and lowest points within a set period. However, when the formula is used to calculate the StochRSI, it is directly applied to the RSI data (prices are not considered).

Stoch RSI = (Current RSI - Lowest RSI)/(Highest RSI - Lowest RSI)

Just like the standard RSI, the most common time setting used for the StochRSI is 14 periods. The 14 periods involved in the StochRSI calculation are based on the chart time frame. So, while a daily chart would consider the past 14 days (candlesticks), an hourly chart would generate the StochRSI based on the last 14 hours.

The periods could be set to days, hours or even minutes, and their use varies significantly from trader to trader (according to their profile and strategy). The number of periods can also be adjusted up or down to identify longer-term or shorter-term trends. A 20-period setting is another fairly popular option for the StochRSI indicator.

As mentioned, some StochRSI charting patterns assign values ranging from 0 to 100 instead of 0 to 1. On these charts, the centerline is at 50 instead of 0.5. Therefore, the overbought signal that usually occurs at 0.8 would be denoted at 80, and the oversold signal at 20 rather than 0.2. Charts with a 0-100 setting may look slightly different, but the practical interpretation is essentially the same.


How to use StochRSI?

The StochRSI indicator takes on its greatest significance near the upper and lower bounds of its range. Therefore, the primary use of the indicator is to identify potential entry and exit points, as well as price reversals. So, a reading of 0.2 or below indicates that an asset is probably oversold, while a reading of 0.8 or above suggests that it is likely to be overbought.

In addition, readings that are closer to the centerline can also provide useful information in regards to market trends. For instance, when the centerline acts as a support and the StochRSI lines move steadily above the 0.5 mark, it may suggest the continuation of a bullish or upward trend - especially if the lines start to move toward 0.8. Likewise, readings consistently below 0.5 and trending toward 0.2 indicate a downward or bearish trend.


StochRSI vs. RSI

Both StochRSI and RSI are banded oscillator indicators that make it easier for traders to identify potential overbought and oversold conditions, as well as possible reversal points. In short, the standard RSI is a metric used to track how quickly and to what degree the prices of an asset change in relation to a set time frame (period). 

However, when compared to the Stochastic RSI, the standard RSI is a relatively slow-moving indicator that produces a small number of trading signals. The application of the Stochastic Oscillator formula to the regular RSI allowed the creation of the StochRSI as an indicator with increased sensitivity. Consequently, the number of signals it produces is much higher, giving traders more opportunities to identify market trends and potential buying or selling points. 

In other words, the StochRSI is a fairly volatile indicator, and while this makes it a more sensitive TA tool that can help traders with an increased number of trading signals, it is also riskier because it often generates a fair amount of noise (false signals). As mentioned, applying simple moving averages (SMA) is one common method for reducing the risks associated with these false signals and, in many cases, a 3-day SMA is already included as a default setting for the StochRSI indicator.


Closing thoughts

Because of its greater speed and sensitivity to market movements, the Stochastic RSI can be a very useful indicator for analysts, traders, and investors - for both short-term and long-term analysis. However, more signals also mean more risk and, for this reason, the StochRSI should be used alongside other technical analysis tools that may help to confirm the signals it creates. It is also important to keep in mind that the cryptocurrency markets are more volatile than the traditional ones and, as such, may generate an increased number of false signals.

Loading