شرح خطوط الاتجاه

مشاركة
Copied to clipboard!
شرح خطوط الاتجاه
الإستماع الى هذه المقالة
00:00 / 00:00

ما هي خطوط الاتجاه؟

في مجال الأسواق المالية خطوط الاتجاه هي خطوط قطرية مرسومة على المخططات تربط نقاط بيانات محددة مما يسهل على المحللين والمتادولين تصور حركة الأسعار وتحديد اتجاهات السوق. تعتبر خطوط الاتجاه واحدة من أكثر الأدوات الأساسية في  التحليل الفني (TA).

تستخدم خطوط الإتجاه على نطاق واسع في أسواق الأوراق المالية والعملات الورقية والمشتقات وأسواق العملات الرقمية. تعمل خطوط الاتجاه بشكل أساسي مثل مستويات الدعم و المقاومة ولكنها عبارة عن أقطار بدلاً من الخطوط الأفقية. على هذا النحو يمكن أن يكون لدى الخطوط ميل إيجابي أو سلبي وبشكل عام كلما زاد ميل الخط كان الاتجاه أقوى.

يمكننا تقسيم خطوط الاتجاه إلى فئتين أساسيتين: تصاعدي (خط الاتجاه الصعودي) وتنازلي (خط الاتجاه الهبوطي). يتم رسم خط الاتجاه الصعودي من موضع الرسم البياني الأدنى إلى الأعلى كما يوحي الاسم. يربط نقطتين منخفضتين أو أكثر كما هو موضح في الصورة أدناه.


شرح خطوط الاتجاه


على العكس، يتم رسم خط الاتجاه الهبوطي من موضع أعلى إلى موضع أدنى في الرسم البياني. يربط نقطتين أو أكثر من النقاط العالية.


شرح خطوط الاتجاه


اختصار لما سبق، الفرق بين هذين النوعين من الخطوط هو اختيار النقاط التي يتم استخدامها لرسم الخطوط. في حالة الاتجاه الصعودي يتم رسم الخطوط باستخدام أدنى النقاط في الرسم البياني (أي قيعان الشموع التي تشكل قيعان مرتفعة). من ناحية أخرى يتم رسم خطوط الاتجاه الهبوطي باستخدام أعلى القيم (أي قمم الشموع التي تشكل قمم منخفضة).


طريقة استخدام خطوط الاتجاه

تشير خطوط الاتجاه الى النقطة التي بدا فيه السعر يرفض الاتجاه السائد لفترة وجيزة وإختبرة ثم عاد إلى صالحة استنادًا إلى أعلى المستويات والقيعان في الرسم البياني. يمكن بعد ذلك تمديد الخط لمحاولة التنبؤ بمستويات مهمة في المستقبل. طالما لم يتم كسر خط الاتجاه فيعتبر صحيحًا.

على الرغم من أنه يمكننا استخدام خطوط الاتجاه في جميع أنواع مخططات البيانات إلا أنها تستند عادة إلى أسعار السوق. هذا يعني أنه يمكنها أيضًا تقديم رؤى حول العرض والطلب في السوق. بطبيعة الحال تشير خطوط الاتجاه التصاعدي إلى قوة شراء متزايدة (حيث يكون الطلب أعلى من العرض). بينما خطوط الاتجاه الهبوطي ترتبط بانخفاض ثابت في الأسعار مما يشير إلى عكس ذلك ( حيث يكون العرض أعلى من الطلب).

مع ذلك ينبغي أيضًا النظر في حجم التداول في مثل هذه التحليلات. على سبيل المثال، إذا كان السعر يرتفع لكن حجم التداول يتناقص أو كان منخفضًا نسبيًا فقد يعطى هذا اشارة خاطئة عن زيادة الطلب بإعتبار أن حجم التداول منخفض.

كما ذكرنا سابِقًا يتم استخدام خطوط الاتجاه لتحديد مستويات الدعم و المقاومة وهما مفهومان بسيطان ولكن مهمان للغاية في التحليل الفني. يظهر خط الاتجاه الصعودي مستويات الدعم التي من غير المرجح أن ينخفض السعر أدناها. وعلى العكس يظهر خط الاتجاه الهبوطي مستويات المقاومة التي من غير المرجح أن يرتفع السعر عنها.

بمعنى آخر. يمكن اعتبار اتجاه السوق غير صحيح عندما يتم كسر مستويات الدعم والمقاومة. إما إلى أسفل (لخط اتجاه صعودي) أو إلى أعلى (لخط الاتجاه الهبوطي). في كثير من الحالات عندما تفشل هذه المستويات الرئيسية في الحفاظ على الاتجاه يميل السوق إلى تغيير الاتجاه.

لا يزال التحليل الفني مجالًا فعالًا وقد يكون لكل شخص طريقة مختلفة تمامًا في رسم خطوط الاتجاه وبالتالي قد يكون من المفيد الجمع بين العديد من أساليب التحليل الفني (TA) وكذلك التحليل الأساسي للحد من المخاطر.


رسم خطوط اتجاه صحيحة

على الرغم من أن خطوط الاتجاه يمكنها ربط أي نقطتين في الرسم البياني/المخطط من الناحية الفنية. إلا أن معظم المحللين يتفقون على أن استخدام ثلاث نقاط أو أكثر هو ما يجعل خط الاتجاه صحيحًا. في بعض الحالات يمكن استخدام أول نقطتين لتحديد الاتجاه المحتمل والنقطة الثالثة (الممتدة في المستقبل) يمكن استخدامها لاختبار صلاحيته.

لذلك عندما يلمس السعر خط الاتجاه ثلاث مرات أو أكثر دون إختراقه يمكن اعتبار الاتجاه صحيحًا. حيث يشير اختبار خط الاتجاه عدة مرات إلى أن الاتجاه ليس مجرد صدفة ناتجة عن تقلبات الأسعار وأنه صحيحًا.


إعدادات المقياس

من المهم مراعاة الإعدادات المناسبة عند رسم خط إتجاه بالإضافة إلى اختيار نقاط كافية لرسمة بطريقة صحيحة. تعتبر إعدادات المقياس/النطاق هي الأكثر أهمية من بين العديد الإعدادات الأخرى.

في المخططات المالية يتعلق المقياس بالطريقة التي يتم بها عرض التغير في السعر. المقياسين الأكثر شعبية هما الحسابي وشبه اللوغاريتمي (شبه سجل). مخطط الرسم البياني الحسابي يتم التعبير عن التغيير فيه بالتساوي مع تحرك السعر لأعلى أو لأسفل على المحور Y. أما في المخططات شبه اللوغاريتمية تعبر عن الاختلافات من حيث النسبة المئوية. 

على سبيل المثال فإن تغيير السعر من 5 دولارات إلى 10 دولارات على مخطط حسابي سيغطي نفس المسافة مثل تغير السعر من 120 دولارًا إلى 125 دولارًا. لكن على المخطط شبه اللوغاريتمي سيحتل ربح 100٪ (من 5 دولارات إلى 10 دولارات) جزءًا أكبر بكثير من المخطط على عكس الزيادة بنسبة 4٪ الناتجة من حركة 120 دولارًا إلى 125 دولارًا.

من المهم مراعاة إعدادات المقياس عند رسم خطوط الاتجاه. قد ينتج عن كل نوع من أنواع المخططات قمم مرتفعة و منخفضة مختلفة وبالتالي ينتج خطوط اتجاه مختلفة بعض الشئ.


أفكار ختامية

على الرغم من أن خطوط الإتجاه أدوات مفيدة في التحليل الفني، إلا أنها بعيدة عن أن تكون مضمونة. حيث يؤثر اختيار النقاط المستخدمة لرسم خطوط الاتجاه على الدرجة التي تمثل بها دقة الاتجاهات الحقيقية مما يجعلها شخصية إلى حد ما. 

على سبيل المثال يرسم بعض المحللين الفنيين خطوط الاتجاه بناءً على شكل الشموع متجاهلين الفتائل(wicks). بينما يفضل البعض الآخر رسم الخطوط وفقًا لأعلى أسعار وقيعان الفتائل. 

لذلك من المهم استخدام خطوط الاتجاه مع أدوات ومؤشرات التخطيط الأخرى. من الأمثلة البارزة لمؤشرات التحليل الفني (TA) الأخرى Ichimoku Clouds (مؤئر إيشيموكو) والـ Bollinger Bands (BB) و MACD و Stochastic RSI و RSI (مؤشر القوة النسبية) و المتوسطات المتحركة.

Loading

Trend Lines Explained

Share
Copied to clipboard!
Trend Lines Explained
Listen to this article
00:00 / 00:00

What are trend lines?

In the context of financial markets, trend lines are diagonal lines drawn on charts. They connect specific data points, making it easier for chartists and traders to visualize price movements and identify market trends. Trend lines are considered one of the most basic tools in technical analysis (TA).

They are widely used in stock, fiat currency, derivatives, and cryptocurrency markets. Essentially, trend lines work like support and resistance levels but are made of diagonals instead of horizontal lines. As such, they can have either a positive or negative slope. In general, the greater the slope of the line, the stronger the trend is.

We can divide trend lines into two basic categories: ascending (uptrend line) and descending (downtrend line). As the name suggests, an uptrend line is drawn from a lower to a higher chart position. It connects two or more low points, as illustrated in the image below.


Trend Lines Explained


In contrast, a downtrend line is drawn from a higher to a lower position in the chart. It connects two or more high points.


Trend Lines Explained


Summing up, the difference between these two types of lines is the selection of the points that are used to draw them. In an uptrend, the lines will be drawn using the lowest points in the chart (i.e., candlestick bottoms forming higher lows). On the other hand, downtrend lines are drawn using the highest values (i.e., candlestick tops forming lower highs).


How to use trend lines

Based on the highs and lows of a chart, trend lines indicate where the price briefly appeared to defy the prevailing trend, tested it, and then turned back in its favor. The line can then be extended to try and predict important levels in the future. As long as the trend line isn’t broken, it is considered valid.

While trend lines can be used in all kinds of data charts, they are usually based on market prices. This means that they can also provide insights into the market supply and demand. Naturally, upward trend lines indicate an increasing buying force (demand is higher than supply). Downward trend lines are associated with consistent price drops, suggesting the opposite (supply is higher than demand).

However, the trading volume should also be considered in such analyses. For instance, if the price is increasing, but the volume is decreasing or is relatively low, it may give a false impression of increased demand.

As mentioned, trend lines are used to identify support and resistance levels, which are two basic but very important concepts of technical analysis. An uptrend line shows support levels below which the price is unlikely to drop. In contrast, the downtrend line highlights resistance levels above which the price is unlikely to rise.

In other words, the market trend may be considered invalid when the support and resistance levels are broken, either to the downside (for an uptrend line) or to the upside (for a downtrend line). In many cases, when these key levels fail to hold the trend, the market tends to change direction.

Still, technical analysis is a subjective field, and each person may present a completely different method for drawing trend lines. Thus, it may be worth combining multiple TA techniques, as well as fundamental analysis to reduce risks.


Drawing valid trend lines

Technically, trend lines can connect any two points in a chart. But, most chartists agree that using three points or more is what makes a trend line valid. In some cases, the first two points can be used to define a trend in potential, and the third point (extended in the future) can be used to test its validity.

So, when the price touches the trend line three or more times without breaching it, the trend can be considered valid. Testing the trend line multiple times suggests that the trend is not a mere coincidence caused by price fluctuations.


Scale settings

In addition to choosing enough points to create a valid trend line, it’s important to consider proper settings when drawing them. Among the most important chart settings is the scale settings.

In financial charts, the scale relates to the manner in which the change in price is displayed. The two most popular scales are arithmetic and semi-logarithmic (semi-log). On an arithmetic chart, change is expressed evenly as the price moves up or down the Y-axis. Semi-log charts express variations in terms of percentage. 

For example, a price change from $5 to $10 would cover the same distance on an arithmetic chart as one from $120 to $125. On a semi-log chart, however, the 100% gain ($5 to $10) would occupy a much larger portion of the chart, as opposed to the 4% increase of the $120 to $125  move.

It’s important to consider the scale settings when drawing trend lines. Each type of chart may result in different highs and lows and, thus, slightly different trend lines.


Closing thoughts

While they are useful tools for technical analysis, trend lines are far from foolproof. The choice of points used to draw trend lines will affect the degree to which they accurately represent real trends, making them somewhat subjective. 

For instance, some chartists draw trend lines based on the body of the candlesticks, disregarding the wicks. Others prefer to draw lines according to the highs and lows of the wicks. 

So, it’s important to use trend lines in conjunction with other charting tools and indicators. Notable examples of other TA indicators include the Ichimoku Clouds, Bollinger Bands (BB), MACD, Stochastic RSI, RSI, and moving averages.

Loading