ما هو التداول بالهامش (Margin Trading)؟

مشاركة
Copied to clipboard!
ما هو التداول بالهامش (Margin Trading)؟
الإستماع الى هذه المقالة
00:00 / 00:00

التداول بالهامش هي طريقة لتداول الأصول باستخدام أموال مقدمة من طرف ثالث. تتيح حسابات الهامش للمتداولين الوصول إلى مبالغ أكبر من رأس المال مقارنة بحسابات التداول العادية مما يتيح لهم الاستفادة من مراكزهم. ببساطة، يعمل التداول بالهامش على تضخيم نتائج التداول حتى يتمكن المتداولون من تحقيق أرباح أكبر في التداولات الناجحة. هذه القدرة على الحصول على نتائج أكبر تجعل تداول الهامش شائعًا بشكل خاص في الأسواق منخفضة التقلبات وخاصة سوق فوركس الدولي. ومع ذلك يتم استخدام التداول بالهامش أيضًا في أسواق الأسهم والسلع والعملات الرقمية.

عادة ما يتم توفير الأموال المقترضة من قبل وسيط استثمار في الأسواق التقليدية. في تداول العملات الرقمية غالبًا ما يتم توفير الأموال من قبل متداولين آخرين والذين يحصلون على فوائد بناءً على طلب السوق على صناديق الهامش. أيضا بعض منصات تداول العملات الرقمية توفر أموال الهامش لمستخدميها ولكنها أقل شيوعًا.


كيف يعمل التداول بالهامش؟

عند بدء تداول الهامش سيُطلب من المتداول الالتزام بنسبة مئوية من إجمالي قيمة الطلب. يُعرف هذا الاستثمار الأولي باسم الهامش ويرتبط ارتباطًا وثيقًا بمفهوم الرافعة المالية. بمعنى آخر، يتم استخدام حسابات التداول بالهامش للقيام بتداول بالرافعة المالية وتصف الرافعة المالية نسبة الأموال المقترضة إلى الهامش. على سبيل المثال، لفتح صفقة بقيمة 100,000دولار برافعة مالية تبلغ 10:1 سيحتاج المتداول إلى الالتزام بمبلغ 10,000 دولار من رأس ماله.

بطبيعة الحال، توفر منصات التداول المختلفة مجموعة متميزة من القواعد ومعدلات الرفع المالي. على سبيل المثال، في سوق الأسهم تكون 2:1 هي النسبة النموذجية، في حين غالبا ما يتم تداول العقود الآجلة برافعة 15:1. بالنسبة لوسطاء الفوركس تتم عمليات التداول بالهامش في كثير من الأحيان بنسبة 50:1 ولكن يتم استخدام 100:1 و 200:1 أيضًا في بعض الحالات. بينما في أسواق العملات الرقمية عادة ما تتراوح النسب من 2:1 إلى 100:1 وغالبًا ما يستخدم المتداولون مصطلحات (2x, 5x, 10x, 50x) وهكذا.

يمكن استخدام التداول بالهامش لفتح صفقات طويلة (شراء) وقصيرة (بيع). حيث يعني المركز الطويل الافتراض بأن سعر الأصل سيرتفع بينما المركز القصير يكون عكس ذلك. عندما يكون هناك صفقة بالهامش مفتوحة، فإن أصول المتداول تعمل كضمان للأموال المقترضة. هذا أمر بالغ الأهمية بالنسبة للمتداولين لفهمة حيث أن معظم شركات السمسرة تحتفظ بالحق في فرض بيع هذه الأصول في حالة تحرك السوق ضد مركزهم (أعلى أو أقل من حد معين).

على سبيل المثال، إذا فتح المتداول مركزًا ذو رافعة مالية طويلة فقد يتم استدعاء الهامش عند انخفاض السعر بشكل كبير. تحدث دعوة الهامش عندما يُطلب من المتداول إيداع المزيد من الأموال في حساب الهامش الخاص به للوصول إلى الحد الأدنى لمتطلبات التداول بالهامش. إذا فشل المتداول في القيام بذلك، فسيتم تصفية ممتلكاته تلقائيًا لتغطية خسائره. عادةً ما يحدث هذا عندما تنخفض القيمة الإجمالية لجميع الأسهم في حساب الهامش والمعروفة أيضًا باسم هامش التصفية إلى أقل من إجمالي متطلبات الهامش في المنصة أو حساب الوسيط.


المميزات والعيوب

الميزة الأكثر وضوحا لتداول الهامش هي حقيقة أنه يمكن أن يحصل المتداول على أرباح أكبر بسبب زيادة القيمة النسبية لمراكز التداول. بخلاف ذلك، يمكن أن يكون التداول بالهامش مفيدًا للتنويع حيث يمكن للمتداولين فتح صفقات متعددة بكميات صغيرة نسبيًا من رأس المال الاستثماري. وأخيرًا، قد يسهل امتلاك حساب الهامش للمتداولين فتح صفقات بسرعة دون الحاجة إلى تحويل مبالغ كبيرة من المال إلى حساباتهم.

على الرغم من جميع المزايا، فإن التداول بالهامش له عيب واضح في زيادة الخسائر بنفس الطريقة التي يمكنه بها زيادة الأرباح. على عكس التداول الفوري المعتاد، يقدم التداول بالهامش إمكانية حدوث خسائر تتجاوز الاستثمار الأولي للمتداول وعلى هذا النحو تعتبر طريقة تداول عالية المخاطر. بناءا على مقدار الرافعة المالية التي تنطوي عليها عملية التداول، قد يؤدي حتى انخفاض بسيط في سعر السوق إلى خسائر كبيرة للمتداولين. لهذا السبب من المهم أن يوظف المستثمرون الذين يقررون استخدام التداول بالهامش استراتيجيات مناسبة لإدارة المخاطر والاستفادة من أدوات التخفيف من المخاطر مثل أوامر الإيقاف (stop-limit).



التداول بالهامش في أسواق العملات الرقمية

التداول بالهامش هو بطبيعته أكثر خطورة من التداول العادي ولكن عندما يتعلق الأمر بالعملات الرقمية فإن المخاطر تصبح أعلى نظرًا للمستويات العالية من التقلب في هذه الأسواق. يجب أن يكون متداولوا الهامش حذرين للغاية. على الرغم من أن استراتيجيات التحوط وإدارة المخاطر قد تكون في متناول اليد إلا أن التداول بالهامش ليس مناسبًا للمبتدئين.

إن القدرة على تحليل الرسوم البيانية وتحديد الاتجاهات وتحديد نقاط الدخول والخروج لن تقضي على المخاطر التي تنطوي عليها تجارة الهامش ولكنها قد تساعد في توقع المخاطر بشكل أفضل والتداول بشكل أكثر فعالية. لذلك، قبل استخدام التداول بالهامش أو الرافعة المالية في العملات الرقمية، يوصى المستخدمين أولاً بتكوين فهم عميق للتحليل الفني واكتساب خبرة واسعة في التداول الفوري.


التمويل بالهامش

بالنسبة للمستثمرين الذين ليس لديهم القدرة على تحمل المخاطر للانخراط في التداول بالهامش بأنفسهم هناك طريقة أخرى للاستفادة من أساليب التداول بالرافعة المالية. حيث تقدم بعض منصات التداول و منصات العملات الرقمية ميزة تعرف باسم تمويل الهامش حيث يمكن للمستخدمين تخصيص أموالهم لتمويل عمليات التداول بالهامش للمستخدمين الآخرين.

عادة تتبع العملية شروطًا محددة وتنتج معدلات فائدة ديناميكية. إذا قبل المتداول الشروط وأخذ العرض يحق لمزود الأموال سداد القرض مع الفائدة المتفق عليها. على الرغم من أن الآليات قد تختلف من منصة تداول الى أخرى إلا أن مخاطر توفير أموال الهامش منخفضة نسبيًا نظرًا لحقيقة أنه يمكن تصفية المراكز ذات الرفع المالي بالقوة لمنع الخسائر المفرطة. ومع ذلك، فإن تمويل الهامش يتطلب من المستخدمين الاحتفاظ بأموالهم في محفظة المنصة لذلك، من المهم مراعاة المخاطر التي تنطوي عليها وفهم كيفية عمل الميزة على منصات التداول الخاصة بهم.


أفكار ختامية

بالتأكيد يعتبر التداول بالهامش أداة مفيدة للباحثين عن تضخيم أرباح تداولاتهم الناجحة. إذا تم استخدامها بشكل صحيح فإن التداول بالرافعة المالية التي توفرها حسابات الهامش يمكن أن يساعد في كل من الربحية وتنويع المحفظة.

لكن كما ذكرنا سابقا، فإن طريقة التداول هذه يمكن أن تزيد من الخسائر وتتضمن مخاطر أعلى بكثير. لذلك، يجب استخدامه فقط من قبل المتداولين ذوي المهارات العالية. و عند إستخدام التداول بالهامش في أسواق العملات الرقمية يجب التعامل بعناية أكبر بسبب المستويات العالية لتقلبات السوق.

Loading

What is Margin Trading?

Share
What is Margin Trading?
Listen to this article
00:00 / 00:00

Margin trading is a method of trading assets using funds provided by a third party. When compared to regular trading accounts, margin accounts allow traders to access greater sums of capital, allowing them to leverage their positions. Essentially, margin trading amplifies trading results so that traders are able to realize larger profits on successful trades. This ability to expand trading results makes margin trading especially popular in low-volatility markets, particularly the international Forex market. Still, margin trading is also used in stock, commodity, and cryptocurrency markets.

In traditional markets, the borrowed funds are usually provided by an investment broker. In cryptocurrency trading, however, funds are often provided by other traders, who earn interest based on market demand for margin funds. Although less common, some cryptocurrency exchanges also provide margin funds to their users.


How does margin trading work?

When a margin trade is initiated, the trader will be required to commit a percentage of the total order value. This initial investment is known as the margin, and it is closely related to the concept of leverage. In other words, margin trading accounts are used to create leveraged trading, and the leverage describes the ratio of borrowed funds to the margin. For example, to open a $100,000 trade at a leverage of 10:1, a trader would need to commit $10,000 of their capital.

Naturally, different trading platforms and markets offer a distinct set of rules and leverage rates. In the stock market, for example, 2:1 is a typical ratio, while futures contracts are often traded at a 15:1 leverage. In regards to Forex brokerages, margin trades are frequently leveraged at a 50:1 ratio, but 100:1 and 200:1 are also used in some cases. When it comes to cryptocurrency markets, the ratios are typically ranging from 2:1 to 100:1, and the trading community often uses the ‘x’ terminology (2x, 5x, 10x, 50x, and so forth).

Margin trading can be used to open both long and short positions. A long position reflects an assumption that the price of the asset will go up, while a short position reflects the opposite. While the margin position is open, the trader’s assets act as collateral for the borrowed funds. This is critical for traders to understand, as most brokerages reserve the right to force the sale of these assets in case the market moves against their position (above or below a certain threshold).

For instance, if a trader opens a long leveraged position, they could be margin called when the price drops significantly. A margin call occurs when a trader is required to deposit more funds into their margin account in order to reach the minimum margin trading requirements. If the trader fails to do so, their holdings are automatically liquidated to cover their losses. Typically, this occurs when the total value of all of the equities in a margin account, also known as the liquidation margin, drops below the total margin requirements of that particular exchange or broker.


Advantages and disadvantages

The most obvious advantage of margin trading is the fact that it can result in larger profits due to the greater relative value of the trading positions. Other than that, margin trading can be useful for diversification, as traders can open several positions with relatively small amounts of investment capital. Finally, having a margin account may make it easier for traders to open positions quickly without having to shift large sums of money to their accounts.

For all its upsides, margin trading does have the obvious disadvantage of increasing losses in the same way that it can increase gains. Unlike the regular spot trading, margin trading introduces the possibility of losses that exceed a trader's initial investment and, as such, is considered a high-risk trading method. Depending on the amount of leverage involved in a trade, even a small drop in the market price may cause substantial losses for traders. For this reason, it's important that investors who decide to utilize margin trading employ proper risk management strategies and make use of risk mitigation tools, such as stop-limit orders.


Margin trading in cryptocurrency markets

Trading on margin is inherently riskier than regular trading, but when it comes to cryptocurrencies, the risks are even higher. Owing to the high levels of volatility, typical to these markets, cryptocurrency margin traders should be especially careful. While hedging and risk management strategies may come handy, margin trading is certainly not suitable for beginners. 

Being able to analyze charts, identify trends, and determine entry and exit points won't eliminate the risks involved with margin trading, but it may help to better anticipate risks and trade more effectively. So before leveraging their cryptocurrency trades, users are recommended first to develop a keen understanding of technical analysis and to acquire an extensive spot trading experience.


Margin funding

For investors who do not have the risk tolerance to engage in margin trading themselves, there is another way to profit from the leveraged trading methods. Some trading platforms and cryptocurrency exchanges offer a feature known as margin funding, where users can commit their money to fund the margin trades of other users.

Usually, the process follows specific terms and yields dynamic interest rates. If a trader accepts the terms and takes the offer, the funds' provider is entitled to repayment of the loan with the agreed upon interest. Although the mechanisms may differ from exchange to exchange, the risks of providing margin funds are relatively low, owing to the fact that leveraged positions can be forcibly liquidated to prevent excessive losses. Still, margin funding requires users to keep their funds in the exchange wallet. So, it is important to consider the risks involved and to understand how the feature works on their exchange of choice.


Closing thoughts

Certainly, margin trading is a useful tool for those looking to amplify profits of their successful trades. If used properly, the leveraged trading provided by margin accounts can aid in both profitability and portfolio diversification.

As mentioned, however, this method of trading can also amplify losses and involves much higher risks. So, it should only be used by highly skilled traders. As it relates to cryptocurrency, margin trading should be approached even more carefully due to the high levels of market volatility.


Learn how to get started Margin Trading on Binance in our guide: Binance Margin Trading Guide

Loading