ما هو مؤشر القوة النسبية (RSI)؟

مشاركة
ما هو مؤشر القوة النسبية (RSI)؟
الإستماع الى هذه المقالة
00:00 / 00:00

ما هو مؤشر القوة النسبية (RSI)؟

ينطوى التحليل الفني (TA) في الأساس على التنبؤ باتجاهات السوق في المستقبل من خلال دراسة الحركات السابقة.

من الأسواق التقليدية الى أسواق العملات الرقمية يعتمد معظم المتداولين على مؤشرات وأدوات متخصصة لتحليل البيانات السابقة كطريقة لتحديد أنماط الأسواق وربما التنبؤ بحركات الأسعار القادمة.

مؤشر القوة النسبية (RSI) هو مؤشر تحليل فني تم تطويره في أواخر السبعينيات كأداة يمكن لمتداولي الأسهم استخدامها لفحص مدى أداء السهم خلال فترة زمنية معينة. هو في الأساس مذبذب كمية الحركة الذي يقيس حجم تحركات الأسعار وكذلك سرعة هذه الحركات. يمكن أن يكون مؤشر القوة النسبية (RSI) أداة مفيدة جدًا بناءًا على نوع التداول الذي يتم تنفيذه ويتم استخدامه على نطاق واسع بواسطة العديد من المتداولين والمحللين التقنيين.

في عام 1978، قام مهندس ميكانيكي يدعى J. Welles Wilder بتركيز تدريبه التحليلي على التداول الفني. 

هو مهندس بدأ حياته المالية في مجال العقارات في الستينيات. بعد أن أخرجه شركائه من العمل في عام 1972 أخذ ربحه المكون من 100,000 دولار وبدأ التداول في سوق الأسهم وخلال تلك السنوات كان يبحث عن أدوات موثوقة للتعرف على الاتجاهات المربحة. في عام 1978، قام Wilder بجمع أبحاثه وخبراته في الصيغ الرياضية والمؤشرات التي يمكن للتجار استخدامها في التداول. وكان مؤشر القوة النسبية أحد تلك المؤشرات.


كيف يعمل مؤشر القوة النسبية؟

يقيس مؤشر القوة النسبية بشكل افتراضي التغييرات في سعر أحد الأصول خلال 14 فترة (14 يومًا للجداول اليومية  و 14 ساعة للجداول التي بها الساعات وما إلى ذلك). تقسم الصيغة متوسط الكسب الذي كان للسعر خلال ذلك الوقت بمتوسط الخسارة التي تكبدتها  ثم تقوم برسم هذه القوة على مقياس/نطاق إعدادات من 0 إلى 100.

كما ذكرنا، فإن مؤشر القوة النسبية (RSI) هو مؤشر لكمية الحركة و الذي هو نوع من أدوات التداول الفنية التي تقيس المعدل الذي تتغير به أسعاره. عندما ترتفع كمية الحركة، فهذا يشير إلى أن السهم يتم شراؤه بشكل نشط في السوق. و عندما تنخفض كمية الحركة فهذا دليل على أن اهتمام المتداولين بالسهم يتباطأ.

مؤشر القوة النسبية (RSI) هو أيضًا مؤشرًا متذبذبًا يجعل من السهل على التجار تحديد ظروف ذروة الشراء أو ذروة البيع في السوق. فهو يقوم بتقييم سعر الأصل على مقياس من 0 إلى 100 مع مراعاة الـ 14 فترة. عندما تكون نتيجة مؤشر القوة النسبية 30 أو أقل فهذا يشير إلى أن الأصل قريب من القاع (ذروة البيع)، أما عندما تكون أكثر من  70 فهذا يشير إلى أن سعر الأصل يقترب من القمة/أعلى سعر (ذروة الشراء) لتلك الفترة الزمنية ومن المرجح أن ينخفض.

على الرغم من أن الإعدادات الافتراضية لمؤشر القوة النسبية هي 14 فترة، قد يختار المتداولون تعديلها من أجل زيادة الحساسية (فترات أقل) أو تقليل الحساسية (فترات أكثر). لذلك، مؤشر القوة النسبية على مدى 7 أيام يكون أكثر حساسية لتحركات الأسعار أكثر من ذلك الذي يكون على مدى 21 يومًا. علاوة على ذلك، قد تقوم أدوات التداول على المدى القصير بتعديل مؤشر القوة النسبية للنظر في 20 و 80 كمستويات ذروة البيع و الشراء (بدلاً من 30 و 70) حتى يكون من غير المرجح أن تقدم إشارات خاطئة.


إنحرافات/اختلافات مؤشر القوة النسبية

بالإضافة الى درجات مؤشر القوة النسبية 30 و 70 التي قد تشير إلى احتمالية ذروة البيع و ذروة الشراء في السوق، يستفيد المتداولون أيضًا من مؤشر القوة النسبية في محاولة التنبؤ بتراجعات الاتجاه أو تحديد مستويات الدعم والمقاومة من خلال استخدام ما يسمى (bullish and bearish divergences) / الإختلافات الصعودية و الإختلافات الهبوطية. 

الإختلاف الصعودي هو حالة يتحرك فيها سعر الأصل ومؤشر القوة النسبية في اتجاهين متعاكسين. لذا، فإن نتيجة مؤشر القوة النسبية ترتفع وتخلق قيعان أعلى بينما ينخفض السعر مما يخلق قيعان منخفضة. وهذا ما يسمى بالاختلاف الصعودي. ويشير إلى أن كمية الحركة تزداد قوة على الرغم من الاتجاه هبوطي في الأسعار.

على النقيض، قد تشير الاختلافات الهبوطية إلى أنه على الرغم من ارتفاع الأسعار إلا أن السوق يفقد كمية الحركة. وبالتالي، فإن مؤشر القوة النسبية يسقط و يخلق إرتفاعات منخفضة في حين يرتفع سعر الأصول ويخلق إرتفاعات مرتفعة.

مع ذلك، يجب أن تضع في اعتبارك أن اختلافات مؤشر القوة النسبية لا يمكن الاعتماد عليها خلال اتجاهات السوق القوية. وهذا يعني أن الاتجاه الهبوطي القوي قد يقدم العديد من الاختلافات الصعودية قبل الوصول إلى القاع الفعلي في النهاية. 

ولذلك، تكون انحرافات مؤشر القوة النسبية أكثر ملاءمة لأقل الأسواق تقلبًا (مع الحركات الجانبية أو الاتجاهات الدقيقة).


كيفية استخدام مؤشر القوة النسبية

هناك العديد من العوامل المهمة التي يجب أخذها في الاعتبار عند استخدام مؤشر القوة النسبية، مثل الإعدادات، والنتيجة (30 و 70)، والاختلافات الصعودية / الهبوطية. ومع ذلك، يجب الوضع في الإعتبار دائمًا أنه لا يوجد مؤشر فني فعال بنسبة 100٪ خاصةً إذا تم استخدامه بمفرده. لذلك يجب على المتداولين التفكير في استخدام مؤشر القوة النسبية (RSI)  مع مؤشرات أخرى لتجنب الإشارات الخاطئة.

Loading

What Is the RSI Indicator

09.12.2018

uploads/WVjPiOSJHZM2dmTXB24P.png

What is the Relative Strength Index indicator?

Essentially, Technical analysis (TA) involves the prediction of future market trends by examining the previous action. From traditional to cryptocurrency markets, most traders rely on specialized indicators and tools to analyze prior data as a way to identify the patterns of the markets, and maybe predict the next price movements.

The Relative Strength Index (RSI) is a TA indicator developed in the late 1970s as a tool that stock traders could use to examines how a stock is performing over a period of time. It is, basically, a momentum oscillator that measures the magnitude of price movements as well as the speed (velocity) of these movements. The RSI can be a very helpful tool depending on what type of trading one performs and it is widely used by many traders and technical analysts.

In 1978, a mechanical engineer named J. Welles Wilder focused his analytical training on technical trading. He began his financial career in real estate in the 1960s. After his partners bought him out of the business in 1972, he took his profit of $100,000 and began trading in the stocks market and during those years, he was searching for reliable tools to recognize profitable trends. In 1978, Wilder compiled his research and experience into mathematical formulas and indicators that traders could use when trading. The Relative Strength Index was one of those indicators.


How does the RSI indicator work? 

By default, the RSI measures the changes in an asset’s price over 14 periods (14 days for daily charts, 14 hours for hourly charts, and so on). The formula divides the average gain the price has had over that time by the average loss it has sustained and then plots that strength on a settings scale from 0 to 100. 

As mentioned, the RSI is a momentum indicator, which is a type of technical trading tool that measures the rate at which its price is changing. When momentum is rising, it indicates that the stock is being actively bought in the market. If momentum decreases, it is a sign that traders’ interest in the stock is slowing down. 

The RSI is also an oscillating indicator that makes it easier for traders to spot overbought or oversold market conditions. It evaluates the asset price on a scale of 0 to 100, considering the 14 periods. While an RSI score of 30 or less suggests that the asset is probably close to its bottom (oversold), a measurement above 70 suggests that the asset price is near its high (overbought) for that time period and will likely fall.

Although the default settings for RSI is 14 periods, traders may choose to modify it in order to increase sensitivity (fewer periods) or decrease sensitivity (more periods). Therefore, a 7-day RSI is more sensitive to price movements than on that considers 21 days. Moreover, short-term trading setups may adjust the RSI indicator to consider 20 and 80 as oversold and overbought levels (instead of 30 and 70) so it is less likely to provide false signals.


RSI Divergences

Besides the RSI scores of 30 and 70 - which may suggest potentially oversold and overbought market conditions - traders also make use of the RSI to try and predict trend reversals or to spot support and resistance levels through the use of the so-called bullish and bearish divergences.

A bullish divergence is a condition where the price of an asset and the RSI scores move in opposite directions. So, the RSI score rises and creates higher lows while the price falls, creating lower lows. This is called a “bullish” divergence and indicates that the momentum is getting stronger despite the price downtrend.

In contrast, bearish divergences may indicate that despite a rise in price, the market is losing momentum. Therefore, the RSI score drops and creates lower highs while the asset price increases and creates higher highs.

Keep in mind, however, that RSI divergences are not that reliable during strong market trends. This means that a strong downtrend may present many bullish divergences before the actual bottom is finally reached. Because of that, RSI divergences are better suited for less volatile markets (with sideways movements or subtle trends).


How to Use RSI?

There are several important factors to consider when using the Relative Strength Index indicator, such as the settings, the score (30 and 70), and the bullish/bearish divergences. However, one should always keep in mind that no technical indicator is 100% efficient - especially if it is used alone. Therefore, traders should consider using the RSI indicator along with other indicators in order to avoid false signals.

Loading