什么是相对强弱指数?

分享
Copied to clipboard!
什么是相对强弱指数?

本质上说,技术分析(TA)设计通过检查先前的行为来预测未来市场趋势。从传统市场到加密货币市场,大多数交易者依靠专业指标和工具来分析先前的数据,作为识别市场模式的一种方式,并预测下一次可能的价格变动。

相对强弱指数(RSI)是在20世纪70年代后期被提出的技术分析指标,作为股票交易者使用的工具,它用来检查股票在一段时间内的表现。基本上来说,它是一个用来衡量价格变动的幅度以及速度的动量震荡指标。RSI可以是一个极为有用的工具,具体取决于交易的类型,并且它被许多交易者和技术分析师广泛使用。

1978年,一位名叫J. Welles Wilder的机械工程师将他的分析培训重点放在技术交易上。他从20世纪60年代开始从事房地产业务。在合伙人买断了他的业务之后,他获利10万美元并开始在股票市场交易,在那些年份中,他不断寻找可靠的工具来识别盈利趋势。1978年,Wilder将他的研究和经验编写成交易者在交易时可以参考的数学公式和指标。相对强弱指数就是其中的一项指标。


相对强弱指数是如何工作的?

默认情况下,RSI测量14个周期内价格的变化(每日图表为14天,小时图表为14小时,依此类推)。该公式将该价格相对于该时间的平均收益除以平均损失,然后将强度设置为0到100的范围内。

就像之前提到过的,RSI是一种动量指标,是一种衡量价格变化速度的技术交易工具。当动量上升时,表明该股票在市场上正被积极买入。如果动能下降,则表明交易者对该股的兴趣正在放缓。

RSI也是一个振荡指标,使交易者更容易发现超买或超卖市场状况。在14个周期内,它用0到100的指数来评估资产价格。RSI指标在30或更低表明资产可能接近其底部(超卖),高于70的指标表明该资产价格在该时间段内接近其高位(超买)且很可能会下跌。

虽然RSI的默认设置是14个周期,但交易者可以选择修改它以增加敏感度(更少的周期)。因此来说,7天的相对强弱指数对价格变动的敏感度要高于21天的。此外,短期交易设置可能会调整RSI指标,将20和80视为超卖和超买水平(而不是30和70),减少提供错误指标的可能性。


RSI 背离

除了RSI指标为30和70 - 这可能暗示潜在的超卖和超买市场条件 - 交易者还尝试利用RSI来预测趋势反转或使用顶背离和底背离来发现支撑和阻力位。

底背离是一种资产价格和RS指标向相反方向移动的情况。因此,当RSI指数上升并创造更高的低点,同时资产价格下跌并创造更低的低点,这就被叫做“底背离”,表明尽管价格下行趋势,势头仍在增强。

相反的是,顶背离可能表明,尽管价格上涨,但市场正在失去动力。因此,RSI指数下降并创造更低的高点,同时资产价格上涨并创造更高的高点。

然而需要注意的是,在强劲的市场趋势中,RSI背离并不十分可靠。这意味着在最终达到实际底部之前,强势下行趋势可能会出现许多底背离。因此,RSI背离更适合波动较小的市场(具有横向移动或微妙趋势)。


如何使用RSI?

使用相对强弱指数时需要考虑几个重要因素,例如设置,指数(30和70)以及底/顶背离。但是,应该始终牢记的是,没有100%有效的技术指标是 - 特别是如果单独使用它。因此,交易者应考虑使用RSI指标以及其他指标,以避免错误信号。

Loading

What Is the RSI Indicator

09.12.2018

uploads/WVjPiOSJHZM2dmTXB24P.png

What is the Relative Strength Index indicator?

Essentially, Technical analysis (TA) involves the prediction of future market trends by examining the previous action. From traditional to cryptocurrency markets, most traders rely on specialized indicators and tools to analyze prior data as a way to identify the patterns of the markets, and maybe predict the next price movements.

The Relative Strength Index (RSI) is a TA indicator developed in the late 1970s as a tool that stock traders could use to examines how a stock is performing over a period of time. It is, basically, a momentum oscillator that measures the magnitude of price movements as well as the speed (velocity) of these movements. The RSI can be a very helpful tool depending on what type of trading one performs and it is widely used by many traders and technical analysts.

In 1978, a mechanical engineer named J. Welles Wilder focused his analytical training on technical trading. He began his financial career in real estate in the 1960s. After his partners bought him out of the business in 1972, he took his profit of $100,000 and began trading in the stocks market and during those years, he was searching for reliable tools to recognize profitable trends. In 1978, Wilder compiled his research and experience into mathematical formulas and indicators that traders could use when trading. The Relative Strength Index was one of those indicators.


How does the RSI indicator work? 

By default, the RSI measures the changes in an asset’s price over 14 periods (14 days for daily charts, 14 hours for hourly charts, and so on). The formula divides the average gain the price has had over that time by the average loss it has sustained and then plots that strength on a settings scale from 0 to 100. 

As mentioned, the RSI is a momentum indicator, which is a type of technical trading tool that measures the rate at which its price is changing. When momentum is rising, it indicates that the stock is being actively bought in the market. If momentum decreases, it is a sign that traders’ interest in the stock is slowing down. 

The RSI is also an oscillating indicator that makes it easier for traders to spot overbought or oversold market conditions. It evaluates the asset price on a scale of 0 to 100, considering the 14 periods. While an RSI score of 30 or less suggests that the asset is probably close to its bottom (oversold), a measurement above 70 suggests that the asset price is near its high (overbought) for that time period and will likely fall.

Although the default settings for RSI is 14 periods, traders may choose to modify it in order to increase sensitivity (fewer periods) or decrease sensitivity (more periods). Therefore, a 7-day RSI is more sensitive to price movements than on that considers 21 days. Moreover, short-term trading setups may adjust the RSI indicator to consider 20 and 80 as oversold and overbought levels (instead of 30 and 70) so it is less likely to provide false signals.


RSI Divergences

Besides the RSI scores of 30 and 70 - which may suggest potentially oversold and overbought market conditions - traders also make use of the RSI to try and predict trend reversals or to spot support and resistance levels through the use of the so-called bullish and bearish divergences.

A bullish divergence is a condition where the price of an asset and the RSI scores move in opposite directions. So, the RSI score rises and creates higher lows while the price falls, creating lower lows. This is called a “bullish” divergence and indicates that the momentum is getting stronger despite the price downtrend.

In contrast, bearish divergences may indicate that despite a rise in price, the market is losing momentum. Therefore, the RSI score drops and creates lower highs while the asset price increases and creates higher highs.

Keep in mind, however, that RSI divergences are not that reliable during strong market trends. This means that a strong downtrend may present many bullish divergences before the actual bottom is finally reached. Because of that, RSI divergences are better suited for less volatile markets (with sideways movements or subtle trends).


How to Use RSI?

There are several important factors to consider when using the Relative Strength Index indicator, such as the settings, the score (30 and 70), and the bullish/bearish divergences. However, one should always keep in mind that no technical indicator is 100% efficient - especially if it is used alone. Therefore, traders should consider using the RSI indicator along with other indicators in order to avoid false signals.

Loading