普遍安全原则

分享
Copied to clipboard!
普遍安全原则

加密货币的出现为人们带来了更多的可能,但对于缺乏经验的人来说,它们同时也充满了各种风险和危险。遵循以下三个主要安全原则方可在一定程度上避免加密货币持有、使用以及交易中所存在的风险。


保持隐私

由于互联网的特性,信息可以迅速的传播,但有的时候信息的传播方向却不是人们所期望的。

市场中有很多人心怀恶意的人,他们竭尽所能的使用各种卑劣手段试图窃取你的加密货币。大多数的攻击和威胁通常都是广泛性的,且攻击的方式也大部分都是大片撒网,以捕获那些易于受骗,或注意力不够集中的用户,而其不一定会针对某个特定个体。然而,如果你无意中泄露了自己的敏感信息,这样就会让你成为攻击目标,那么接下来就有可能出现更复杂,且更有针对性的攻击。


提出建议:

●     不要过于宣扬自己成功的交易

●     不要泄露你之前所用过的地址

●     要对账户余额保密

●     避免进行与线下身份所连接的信息分享

●     使用已加密的通讯渠道

 

长远意义上,您钱包中的少量satoshi可能会在将来变得更有价值。又或者,您决定删除您的加密货币。但所有的这些可能无关紧要,而重要的是确保那些潜在攻击者、远亲,或者只是拥有嫉妒心理的陌生人和熟人,不能及时获取您的备忘录。

 

自我保护

传统银行系统用户以及加密货币用户通常都是类似骗局和诈骗的受害者。然而,随着加密货币的问世,更多的责任直接落到了终端用户的肩上,而这一结果主要是由于已处理交易固有的缺乏信任以及不可变性。

作为受信任实体的银行,对您的资金拥有绝对的控制权。并且银行也都是受监管的,且各银行之间也相互沟通,所以就使得防范和打击欺诈行为更容易些。如果您在通过银行账户来转移资金时受骗或犯了一个错误,通常您都可要求退款的。然而在加密货币中,一旦交易上传到网络并得到确认,则无法逆转。

所以请时刻保持警惕。并了解更多常见的钓鱼策略,发现是否存在键盘侧录程序,以及从Binance学院知悉更多常见的威胁。熟悉这些潜在的危险将帮助您更好的保护您的代币的安全。

提高总体安全性的第一步就是使用强大且独特的密码,并启用2FA验证来保护您的在线账户。

在创建备份时输入错误、将您的代币发送到错误的地址,或仅是做了一个错误决定,所有的这些都可能危机到您的安全并带来诸多不便。所以请时刻都要保持警惕,且永远不要忘记保护好自己免受侵害。

小时候父母常教导我们“三思而后行”。而这句话在涉及到加密货币的使用和保护时也变得尤为重要。


做自己的银行

为了确保代币的可用性,并最大化您的安全,建议您进行下线保存私钥。虽然现在的交易所与以往相比都更为安全,但还是建议您只有进行频繁交易时才在您的账户中保留大量资金。此外,与银行账户中的资金一样,除非您对您的私钥拥有唯一访问权,否则您将无法获得代币的所有权。

历史上第一次,您有机会拥有数字资产,而这些资产也如同你曾拥有的现金或贵金属一样有价值。而不同于其他类型的资产,现在您可以通过一张纸来备份您的加密货币,且可以在世界任何地方安全的访问这些财产。

当然,正如之前所提到的,这些加密货币私钥的持有和保护也可能存在一定危险。然而幸运的是,市场中存在一些安全工具可以帮助您应对这些挑战,并允许您获得这些新兴技术的全部优势。

市场中,被设计用于保存私钥的加密货币钱包的类型各不相同,且它们的安全性、易用性、用例数量以及可用性等方面也都各不相同。根据您的个人观点,选择出最适合的一种。

通常,软件和手机钱包都可以提供各种各样的功能,且都易于使用。而这些软件和手机钱包在安全方面最大的缺点在于,他们都需要连接到非常复杂且通常都是在线的环境中。这一因素就为病毒和黑客访问您的代币提供了机会。因此,缺乏经验的用户应该只使用这些软件或钱包进行少量加密货币的存储或交易。

将私钥写在一张纸上(或刻录在金属板上),并保存在“纸质钱包”通常被认为是存储私钥最安全的方法。然而,它们通常也很难管理,且只能一次性使用。

硬件钱包可以很好的协调易用性和安全性之间的平衡。这些便携式的设备通过离线保存的方式很好的保护了私钥不受恶意软件和黑客的攻击,但这些设备的成本都在70美元到200美元之间,且大多数操作都需要物理方式确认。

记住,安全永远不是绝对的。所以,您要时常的更新您的数据库,并定期检查您潜在的薄弱环节。


本文由Trezor.io提供

Loading

General Security Principles

28.11.2018

Cryptocurrencies have brought lots of exciting possibilities, but they are also full of risks and dangers for the inexperienced. Follow the three main security principles outlined below to mitigate some risks associated with holding, using, and trading cryptocurrencies.


Maintain your privacy

Thanks to the nature of the internet, information can propagate very quickly, and sometimes, in undesirable directions.

There are plenty of people with malicious intent employing nefarious tactics in an attempt to steal your cryptocurrencies. Most threats and attacks are typically broadly targeted and work as a net — trying to catch everyone gullible and distracted enough, but not necessarily targeting a specific individual. However, if you unintentionally make yourself a target by revealing sensitive information, more sophisticated and focused attacks are possible.

It is recommended:

  • To consider the risks of boasting about your successful trading rallies
  •  Not to share your previously used addresses
  • To be careful mentioning your balances
  • To avoid sharing information which is connected to your offline identity
  • To use encrypted communication channels

Think long term. Those few satoshis on your addresses can be worth significantly more in the years to come. Or not. You may even get rid of your cryptocurrencies in the meantime. But does it matter? A potential attacker, distant relatives or just envious strangers and acquaintances may not get the memo in time.


Protect yourself

Users of both the traditional banking system and cryptocurrencies are often victims of similar scams and frauds. However, with cryptocurrencies, various factors are pushing the burden of responsibility on the shoulders of the end user — mainly an inherent lack of trust and immutability of processed transactions.

Banks, regarded as trusted entities, have total custodial control of your money. Banks are regulated, and they communicate with each other which makes it easier to prevent and fight against frauds. If you get victimized or make an honest mistake while transferring money from your bank account, you can usually ask for a chargeback. In cryptocurrencies, once the transactions are propagated to the network and confirmed, they are irreversible.
Be vigilant. Learn about common phishing tactics, find out what keyloggers are, and get to know common threats described in Binance Academy. Getting familiar with these dangers will help you keep your coins secure.

Using strong and unique passwords and enabling the 2FA protection for your online accounts should be the first step towards improving your general security.
You should not forget about protecting yourself against yourself too because you are (probably) a human and people make errors. Making a typo why creating your backups, sending your tokens to a wrong address or simply making a wrong decision may compromise your security and cause a lot of inconveniences.

‘Measure twice, cut once’ says the proverb many of us heard from our parents. When it comes to using and protecting cryptocurrencies, it becomes increasingly relevant.


Be your own bank

To ensure availability of your coins and maximize your security, it is recommended to hold your private keys offline. Although exchanges are generally much safer than ever before, it is still recommended to keep substantial amounts on the exchange accounts only if you are an active trader. Furthermore, similar to money in a bank account, unless you own and have the exclusive access to your private keys, you cannot claim ownership of your coins and you are left with a promise.

For the first time in history, you have a chance to own a digital asset in the same way you own physical cash or a chunk of precious metal. Unlike these other forms of assets, you can back up your cryptocurrencies on a piece of paper and gain access to your possessions safely anywhere in the world.

Of course, holding and protecting these keys to your cryptocurrencies bring many perils, as indicated in the previous section. Luckily, there are tools ready to help you keep up with these challenges and allow you to reap the full benefits of these new technologies.

The types of cryptocurrency wallets designed to hold your private keys vary in their security, ease of use, number of use cases, and even availability. Consider your options and choose a type most fitting your needs.

Software and mobile phone wallets offer a wide variety of features and are usually very easy to use. The big disadvantage from the security perspective is that they are connected to very complex and often online environments such as your mobile phone or a computer. These factors open many opportunities for viruses and hackers to access your coins; therefore, inexperienced users should only use these for smaller amounts of cryptocurrencies.

Paper wallets, which hold your private keys written on a piece of paper (or engraved to a plate of metal) are often regarded as one of the safest ways to store private keys. They are, however, quite difficult to manage and usually only viable for one-time use.
Hardware wallets are typically the best at balancing the ease of use and high level of security. These pocket-sized devices protect the private keys against malware and hackers by keeping them offline but will cost you between $70 to $200, and they require physical confirmation for most actions.

Remember, security is never absolute and finished. Take your time to update your knowledge base from time to time and check your potentially weak points on a regular basis.


This article was provided by Trezor.io

Loading