ما هو الـ Keylogger؟

مشاركة
Copied to clipboard!
ما هو الـ Keylogger؟
الإستماع الى هذه المقالة
00:00 / 00:00

ببساطة، الـ keylogger أو راصد لوحة مفاتيح هو أداة مصممة لالتقاط جميع ضغطات لوحة المفاتيح لجهاز الكمبيوتر إما من خلال برنامج أو من خلال جهاز/أداة. يُشار أيضًا إلى نشاط تسجيل لوحة المفاتيح هذا باسم keylogging أو keystroke logging. على الرغم أن راصد لوحة مفاتيح ليس غير قانوني إلا أن استخدامه غالباً ما يرتبط بالعمليات الخبيثة.


الاستخدامات الإيجابية لراصد لوحة المفاتيح (Keylogger)

على الرغم من إستخدامه لممارسة أنشطة غير مشروعة، إلا أن الـ Keyloggers لها بعض الإستخدامات الإيجابية. إذا تم إستخدامه بطريقة جيدة، يمكن أن يساعد الوالدين على مراقبة أنشطة جهاز الكمبيوتر لأطفالهم أو استخدامه من قبل أرباب العمل لتحديد كيفية استخدام موظفيهم لأجهزة الكمبيوتر الخاصة بهم أثناء فترات العمل. ومع ذلك تجدر الإشارة إلى أن ذلك يجب أن يتم بموافقة الموظفين. يمكن أيضا إستخدام الـ Keylogger لحماية (تسجيل) كلمات المرور والبيانات الأخرى في حالة تعطل نظام التشغيل (لكن هناك بالتأكيد طرق أفضل للقيام بذلك).

بالإضافة إلى ذلك, مؤخرا تم تبني إستخدام الـ Keystroke Logging من قبل العلماء وتم إنشاؤه كأداة بحث للتحقيق في عمليات الكتابة البشرية.


الاستخدامات السلبية لراصد لوحة المفاتيح (Keylogger)

كما موضح من الإسم، فإن الـ Keylogger هو تسجيل كل ضغطة من الكمبيوتر المستهدف وهو ليس بالضرورة أمرًا سيئًا. للأسف فإن الاستخدام الأكثر شيوعًا للـ Keylogger يرتبط بالأنشطة الخبيثة. تستخدم برامج رصد لوحة المفاتيح على نطاق واسع من قبل المجرمين الإلكترونيين كطريقة لسرقة معلومات حساسة من الضحايا مثل أرقام بطاقات الائتمان وكلمات المرور ورسائل البريد الإلكتروني الشخصية والاعتمادات المصرفية وأرقام رخصة القيادة وما إلى ذلك.


أنواع الـ Keylogger

كما ذكرنا سابقًا، هناك نوعان رئيسيان من الـ Keyloggers، نسخة منه هارد وير (جهاز) و نسخة أخرى سوفت وير (برنامج). عندما يتعلق الأمر بالمقارنة بين الهارد وير و السوفت وير فمن المهم فهم الاختلافات بين هذين النوعين. على الرغم من أن النوع الأكثر شيوعًا هو السوفت وير، لكن لا يزال  يجب على المرء فهم كيفية عمل أداة الـ Keylogger أيضًا.


The Hardware Keylogger

  • عادة ما يتكون من شريحة صغيرة أو سلك متصل بجهاز الكمبيوتر أو الكمبيوتر المحمول (لاب توب).

  • يمكن إزالة معظم الأجهزة الـ Keyloggers بسهولة.

  • المعلومات التي تم إلتقاطها يمكن راجعتها باستخدام برنامج كمبيوتر منسق حتى بعد إزالة الشريحة أو السلك.

  • عادة ما يكون النوع المفضل من الـ Keyloggers الذي تستخدمة الشركات لمراقبة اداء الموظفين.

  • على عكس برامج الـ Keyloggers يمكن إرفاق إصدارات أجهزة الـ Keyloggers إلى الـ BIOS الخاص بالماكينة وتسجيل البيانات بمجرد تشغيل الكمبيوتر.

  • أجهزة الـ Keyloggers اللاسلكية قادرة على اعتراض الاتصال بين لوحات المفاتيح اللاسلكية والكمبيوتر. 


Software Keylogger

للأسف، إن برامج الـ Keyloggers شئ يصعب اكتشافه. هناك العديد من الفئات المختلفة التي تعمل بطرق وتقنيات مختلفة، لكن بشكل عام قد نأخذ بعين الاعتبار ما يلي:

  • عادةً ما يتكون من برنامج تم تثبيته سرا على جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك بواسطة أحد المخترقين. يمكن تنزيلها مباشرة على الكمبيوتر المضيف (على سبيل المثال عبر هجمات التصيد) أو يمكن تنزيلها عن بُعد.

  • يقوم أكثر أنواع الـ Software Keyloggers إنتشارا بتسجيل نشاط لوحة مفاتيح الكمبيوتر فقط،  لكن هناك إصدارات معدّلة قادرة على أخذ لقطات للشاشة وتسجيل فيديوهات أيضًا.

  • الأنواع الأقل شيوعًا من برامج الـ Keyloggers تشمل: جافا سكريبت (يتم تركيبة "حقنه" في مواقع الويب) و الـ APIs (تعمل داخل تطبيق)  ونماذج الويب (تقوم بتسجيل أي بيانات يتم إرسالها إلى نماذج الويب "Forms")


الحماية من الـ  Hardware Keylogger

من المستبعد أن يتم استهدافك بجهاز Keylogger خاصة في منزلك، ومع ذلك، من الممكن حدوث هذا في بيئة عامة و نظرا لأن جهاز الـ Keylogger يستعين عادة بمنفذ USB ليعمل فسيكون الدفاع الرئيسي الخاص بك هو فحص منافذ الـ USB في الجهاز المستخدم.

عند كتابة معلومات حساسة مثل كلمة المرور يمكنك أيضًا استخدام الماوس للتشويش على الـ Keylogger إذا كان هناك أي شيء. على سبيل المثال، قم بكتابة الحرف الأخير من كلمة المرور الخاصة بك أولاً ثم قم بتحريك المؤشر لكتابة باقي كلمة المرور. سوف يسجل الـ Keylogger كما لو أن الحرف الأخير كان الأول. يعتبر اختيار واستبدال النص/الحرف أثناء الكتابة هو أيضًا خيارًا للحماية. يمكنك تجربة العديد من الأشكال المختلفة لهذه التقنيات أو غيرها من أساليب الكتابة المخادعة.

ومع ذلك، فهي لا تعمل فعليًا وقد لا تعمل مع الـ Keyloggers الأكثر تعقيدًا مثل تلك التي تسجل أيضًا الشاشة أو نشاط الماوس.


الحماية من الـ  Software Keylogger

  • من الصعب إكتشاف برامج الـ Keyloggers ولكن تثبيت برامج مكافحة الفيروسات الجيدة من المرجح أن يحافظ على سلامتك.

  • يمكنك أيضا تثبيت برامج مكافحة الـ Keyloggers لأنه مصمم خصيصًا لكشف هجمات الـ Keylogger وإزالتها ومنعها.

  • تعامل بحذر مع مرفقات البريد الإلكتروني والروابط. تجنب النقر على الإعلانات ومواقع الويب ذات المصدر غير المعروف.

  • حافظ على تحديث تطبيقاتك ونظام التشغيل الخاص بك بإستمرار.

  • بشكل خاص، يجب أن يكون أي مستخدم يستخدم الخدمات المصرفية عبر الإنترنت أو أي نشاط آخر على الإنترنت ينطوي على المال حذرًا (التحذير يشمل أيضا المتداولون و أي مستخدم يمتلك عملات رقمية)


طريقة الكشف عن الـ Keyloggers و إزالتها

أسهل طريقة للكشف عن برامج الـ Keyloggers هي التحقق من ما يتم تشغيلة على الـ System processes. إذا كان هناك شيء يبدو غريبًا  فيجب البحث عبر الإنترنت ومحاولة معرفة ما إذا كان برنامج شرعي أم Keylogger معروف.

علاوة على ذلك، فأن التحقق و فحص الـ Traffic الخارج من جهازك الكمبيوتر فكرة جيدة أيضا.

التخلص من برامج الـ Keyloggers ليس سهلا ولكن يمكن القيام به. يجب عليك أولاً محاولة تثبيت برنامج مكافحة 

Keyloggers على جهازك والتحقق مما إذا كان يمكن إزالته. إذا كان جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك لا يزال يعمل بشكل غريب وكنت تظن أن برنامج مكافحة الـ Keyloggers لم يكن قادرا على حل المشكلة، ربما ينبغي عليك إعادة تثبيت نظام التشغيل تماما.

Loading

What is a Keylogger?

28.11.2018

In simple terms, a keylogger (KL) is a tool designed to capture all keystrokes of a computer, either through a software program or through a hardware device. This keyboard recording activity is also referred to as keylogging or keystroke logging.

Although keyloggers are not illegal, their use is often related to malicious operations.

The Positive Uses of a Keylogger

Despite being used for illicit activity, keyloggers do have a few positive use cases. If used for good, it can help parents monitor the computing activities of their children or used by employers to determine how their employees are making use of their computers during work periods. It is worth mentioning, though, that this should be done with the employees’ consent. A keylogger may also be used to protect (record) passwords and other data in case of an operating system crash (but there are certainly better ways to do that). In addition, keystroke logging has been recently adopted by scientists and established as a research tool on the investigation of human writing processes.

The Negative Uses of a Keylogger

As the name suggests, the purpose of a keylogger is to log each and every keystroke from the target computer, which is not necessarily a bad thing. Unfortunately, however, the most common use of keylogger is related to malicious activity. KL programs are being widely used by cybercriminals as a way to steal sensitive information from the victims, such as credit card numbers, passwords, personal emails, banking credentials, driver’s license numbers, and so forth.


Types of Keyloggers

As mentioned earlier, there are two main types of keylogging devices. There are the software version and the hardware version. When it comes to software vs hardware keyloggers it is important to understand the differences between these two types. Although the most common is the software version, one should comprehend how the hardware KL function as well.

The Hardware Keylogger:

  • Usually consists of a small chip or wire that is physically attached to a computer or laptop.
  • Most hardware KL can be easily removed.
  • Gleans information that can be reviewed with a coordinating computer program even after the chip or wire has been removed.
  • Usually is the preferred type of keylogger for companies who desire to look after their employees.
  • Unlike software keyloggers, firmware versions of hardware KL can be attached to the machine’s BIOS and record data from as soon as a computer is turned on.
  • Wireless KL sniffers are able to intercept the communication between wireless keyboards and the computer.

Software Keylogger

Unfortunately, a software keylogger is much harder to detect. There are many different categories with varying methods and techniques, but in general, we may consider the following:

  • It usually consists of a software program that has been secretly installed on your computer by a hacker. Can be either downloaded directly on the host computer (e.g. via phishing attacks) or it can be downloaded remotely.
  • The most common software keyloggers record only the activity of the computer’s keyboard, but there are modified versions able to perform screenshots and clipboard logging as well.
  • Less common types of software KL include the ones based on: Javascript (injected into websites), APIs (running inside an application), and web forms (record any data submitted to web forms).

Preventing a Hardware Keylogger

It is highly unlikely that you will ever be hit by a hardware keylogger, especially in the privacy of your own home. However, it is a possibility in a public environment. Since a hardware keylogger will usually utilize a USB port to function, your main defense would be to utilize spot checks on the USB area of the computer being used.

When typing sensitive information, such as a password, you may also use your mouse to confuse the keylogger, if there is any. For instance, you type the last character of your password first and then move your cursor to type the rest. The keylogger would register as if the last character was the first. Selecting and replacing the text while you type is also an option. You may try many different variations of these or other techniques of deceptive typing. However, they are not really functional and may not work with more sophisticated keyloggers, like the ones that also record the screen or the mouse activity.

Preventing a Software Keylogger

  • Software keyloggers are harder to detect, but installing a good antivirus will likely keep you safe.
  • Installing anti-keylogger software is also an option since these are specifically designed to detect, remove and prevent keylogger attacks.
  • Be cautious with email attachments and links. Avoid clicking on ads and websites of unknown source.
  • Keep your software applications and operating system up to date
  • Any user that makes use of internet banking or any other online activity that involves money should be particularly wary (cryptocurrency adepts and traders included).


How To Detect and Remove a Keylogger

The easiest way to detect a software keylogger is to check what is running from the system processes. If there is something there that looks odd, you should search online and try to find out if it is from a legitimate program or a known keylogger. Moreover, also examining your outgoing traffic from your computer is a good idea as well.

Getting rid of a software keylogger is not easy but it can be done. You should first try to install an anti-keylogger program on your system and check if it can be removed. If your computer is still acting odd and you suspect that the anti-keylogger program was not able to solve the problem, you should probably format and reinstall your operating system completely.

Loading