什么是限价止损单?

分享
Copied to clipboard!

限价止损单是Binance提供的三种订单类型之一。但是,在介绍此种订单类型之前,我们建议您先了解一下限价单市价单

理解限价止损单最好的方式就是将其分为止损价(Stop price)和指定的限价(Limit Price)。止损价就是触发限价单生效的价格,而限价则是触发限价单执行的价格。这就意味着,当市场价格达到您的止损价时,您的限价单将会立即投放到订单中心(交易委托中心)。

通常对于止损价和限价是否相同并没有要求。但事实上,您所设置的止损价(触发价格),如果是卖单则最好比限价高一些,如果是买单则最好比限价低一些,这样才会更加安全。在止损价触发之后,这一操作就则增加了您限价单成交的机会。


如何设置限价止损单?

假设您想要以0.0012761 BTC的价格购买 5 BNB,并认为价格已经接近主要支撑位,且将从这里开始持续增长。

什么是限价止损单?

在这种情况下,您可能就需要设置一个止损限价卖单,以此来减少因为您的预测错误(价格开始下跌)而造成的损失。为此,您首先需要登录您的Binance账户,并进入BNB/BTC市场。之后,点击“Stop-Limit(止损限价)”标签并设置止损价和限价,以及将要销售的BNB数量。

因此,如果您相信0.0012700 BTC 是一个可靠的支撑位,您就可以设置一个刚好低于此价格的限价止损单(以防该价格下跌)。在此示例中,我们将为所购买的5 BNB设置一个限价止损单,其中止损价为0.0012490 BTC,限价为0.0012440 BTC。

什么是限价止损单?

当您点击“Sell BNB(售出BNB)”之后,将会出现一个确认界面。请确保所有的信息都是正确的,并点击“Place Order(发布订单)”来确认。

什么是限价止损单?

在完成限价止损单的下单之后,您将看到一条操作完成确认信息。

什么是限价止损单?

之后您便可以向下滑动来查看和管理您的未完成订单。

什么是限价止损单?

请注意,限价止损单只会在市场价格达到止损价时才会进行下单,而限价单只会在市场价格到达您设置的限价时才会执行。如果您的限价单被触发(被最高价格),但市场价格却没达到您设置的价格,则限价单将会继续保持未结状态。

有些时候,您可能遇到价格下跌的太快,而您的限价止损单在未被成交的情况下就已过期了。这时候,您就应该立即通过市价单来完成交易。

 

何时应用限价止损单?

限价止损单是一种很有效的风险控制工具,您可以使用该模式来避免重大损失。并且,它们对于卖单委托也很有用,并能以此来确保当您的交易目标达到时获取足够的利润。同时您也可以在持续上升趋势达到一定阻力位时,设置限价止损买单来买入资产。

Loading

What Is a Stop Limit Order?

09.12.2018

What is a Stop-Limit Order?

A stop-limit order is one of the three order types that you will find on Binance. However, before proceeding with this one, we recommend you to first learn about limit and market orders.

The best way to understand a stop-limit order is to break it down into stop price and limit price. The stop price is simply the price that triggers a limit order, and the limit price is the specific price of the limit order that was triggered. This means that once your stop price has been reached, your limit order will be immediately placed on the order book.

Although the stop and limit prices can be the same, this is not a requirement. In fact, it would be safer for you to set the stop price (trigger price) a bit higher than the limit price (for sell orders) or a bit lower than the limit price (for buy orders). This increases the chances of your limit order getting filled after the stop-limit is triggered.


How to use it?

Let’s say you just bought 5 BNB at 0.0012761 BTC because you believe the price is close to a major support level and will likely go up from here. 

In this situation, you may want to set a stop-limit sell order to alleviate your losses in case your assumption is wrong, and the price starts to drop. To do that, log in to your Binance account and go to the BNB/BTC market. Then click on the Stop-Limit tab and set the stop and limit price, along with the amount of BNB to be sold.

So if you believe that 0.0012700 BTC is a reliable support level, you may set a stop-limit order just below this price (in case it doesn’t hold). In this example, we will set a stop-limit order for 5 BNB with the stop price at 0.0012490 BTC and the limit price at 0.0012440 BTC.

When you click Sell BNB, a confirmation window will appear. Make sure everything is correct and press Place Order to confirm.

After placing your limit-order, you will see a confirmation message.

You can scroll down to see and manage your open orders.

Note that the stop-limit order will only be placed if and when the stop price is reached, and the limit order will only be filled if the market price reaches your limit price. If your limit-order is triggered (by the stop price), but the market price doesn’t reach the price you set, the limit order will remain open. 

Sometimes you might be in a situation where the price drops too fast, and your stop-limit order is passed over without being filled. In this case, you may appeal to market orders to quickly get out of the trade.


When should you use it?

Stop-limit orders are valuable as a risk management tool, and you should use it to avoid significant losses. Noteworthy, they are also useful for placing Sell orders to ensure that you take your profits when your trading targets are reached. You may also set a stop-limit buy order to buy an asset after a certain resistance level is breached during the start of an uptrend.

Loading